We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop-over great town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Did just a one night stopover in Dubois.

Cabin was nice, despite being near the road the noises didn't bother me; although maybe it was a quiet night.

More than adequate for a one night stop-over, really good shower and towels; very comfy bed. Really enjoyed Dubois too.

I didn't have the lodge breakfast so can't review it, but I went over the road to the Cowboy Cafe instead, which I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

We drove past Twin Pines and out the other side of town at first but when we finally arrived and got to our pre-booked small cabin we were pleased as it was warm and comfortable.
Two queen beds was maybe stretching things a little bit for the space but we enjoyed the good flat screen TV with all channels - and a late drink. Memo BYO - there is not much open in Dubois at 10pm.
The beds were comfortable - everything was immaculately clean.
We made it to the front lounge for breakfast bagels and delicious home made muffins.
It would have been good to linger with some of their excellent coffee but we had to press on to Jackson.
A pleasant, friendly guy (manager/ owner?) spent a few minutes giving us hints for the road before we had to reluctantly depart.
Recommended? Absolutely.

Room Tip: The detached cabins are great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We arrived in October. The price was right ($60) and the cabin was clean and confortable. Bathroom must have been upgraded, it was very nice. We shared breakfast while it was still dark outside with couple of elk hunters starting their trip there. The office had lots of stuff in there, hardly any space for somebody to work there. The place had character and we liked it a lot. Of all of little towns outside of Yellowstone, Dubois was my favorite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Pleasant log cabins with a rustic appeal. Beds were comfortable and the service was very good. The Cowboy grill across the street was excellent and it looks like a fun little town if you have time to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent one night in Dubois. Trip Advisor was our source of information for lodgings - reviews of Twin Pines sounded fantastic. It definitely lived up to our expectations! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We were able to walk anywhere in town. Rates were very reasonable. Finally, the people were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was great! Who could ask for anything better? We would definitely recommend the Twin Pines to anyone.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway and were very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5CAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Cabins are pleasant, super clean and have this WY style. Would recommend to stay as far away from the street as possible. Whilst they say that after 9pm it's quiet, traffic sure does start early. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Go and have lunch or dinner at the Cow Cafe.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ZwarteGoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We saw this place on tripadvisor only to discover after we had booked in that we had stayed there years ago. Wonderful traditional log cabins in a very picturesque town but ask for a solo cabin. There is very little sound proofing so be prepared if you get one of the semi-detached ones. Apart from this, I would highly recommend this place as good stopover on the way to yellowstone.

Room Tip: If you choose a cabin get one that is detached.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubois hotels
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#6 of 9 in Dubois
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#5 of 9 in Dubois
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
429 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
0.8 mi away
Chinook Winds Motel
Chinook Winds Motel
#8 of 9 in Dubois
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins

Address: 218 W. Ramshorn, P.O. Box 1150, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins Hotel Dubois
Twin Pines Hotel
Twin Pines Dubois
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins Dubois, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing