We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here on a recommendation - VERY glad we did.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Mississippi
1 review
“Stayed here on a recommendation - VERY glad we did.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My mother-in-law (MIL), who was my dearest friend, loved this lodge. We all travel through this area from Mississippi (where my husband is from) to Montana (where I am from) often - at least once or twice a year.
After my MIL passed last year, I insisted we stop and stay here. I am so glad we did.
We also went to a local steak house that she liked. I forgot my purse there, and did not realize it until the next morning when we were getting ready to leave. The steak house was not going to open for a few hours. We were planning on leaving soon.
We told the VERY nice lady at the front desk about my absent mindedness, and she promptly began calling the local folks that she knew to see if we could get it back sooner. We had my purse within the hour - nothing missing (just love the honesty in this lovely little town).
The lodge is well kept, tidy, and had a good continental breakfast (that we indulged in while she was calling around!).

Room Tip: We had a cabin. It was very quiet and had a porch. VERY cute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CedarVale968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    45
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
61
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in this lodge as a stop over during our way to Yellowstone Park. The lodge is really gorgeous, the lobby was wood decorated and our cabin was lovely. We had breakfast (toast, cereals, muffin and fruit) included in the price room and we really enjoyed it. I absolutely recommend this lodge!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlimpiaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. We stayed here before going on a riding trip in the Shoshone Nat. Forest. Free wi-fi and good size rooms with modern ammenities. Great place...we hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
325 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here in 2005 and vowed to stay again. Last time we stayed in the lodge upstairs. This time we had the King spa room downstairs. The lady checking us in said they loan out bear pepper spray if you go hiking or fishing. There are grizzly bears in the area. The room was large and lovely. The linens were wonderful. There was a TV with lots of channels, a ceiling fan and frig. There was a small couch & a dresser. Since this is a very old building the floors do creak. That is quaint during the day, but not so much at night when you are trying to sleep and the person upstairs from your room wants to stay up a lot later. Next time, we will either get an upstairs room or rent a cabin. There is a nice breakfast that is included with your room fee. It is in the main lobby area that has a two story fireplace. We meet some very nice people while we had breakfast.

The stay was very reasonably priced.

Within walking distance are shops and places to eat. My favorite is to check out the jewelry stores or eat at the Cowboy Cafe. Also take a drive to Horse Creek Road & to the Whiskey Basin Wildlife Habitat Area. Ask at the front desk for directions to those places or if you want to fish, you will be directed to the best places. Before we left town, we stopped by the Dubois Museum. Just minutes from town as we drove east, we stopped several times to take pictures of the red rocks.

We will certainly be back again. We love this area and the Twin Pines.

Room Tip: If you stay in the lodge, you may want to get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were six motorcycles on a trip to Yellowstone and stayed at the Twin Pines Lodge and Cabins for one night. The facility was extremely clean, beds comfortable and the atmosphere in the lodge was very relaxing and quiet. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkentiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Face it; we get in a rut because we do the same things over and over. America has become a society of franchises. We have gotten placid and we are afraid to try new things. Twin Pines is a lovely small motel and cabin complex that offers historic structures and a unique setting. Family operated with lots of love and care.

Room Tip: This place has no elevator and steep steps to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in a cabin, which was simple but clean and nicely decorated. The king-size bed was so comfortable and after a day of hiking and driving, we appreciated that! The shower seemed newly-renovated and clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming, both at check-in and breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was much better than the typical "continental breakfast" - the coffee was local and very good. There was a variety of fruit, yogurt, cereal, even oatmeal. We met some very interesting and friendly people at breakfast in the main room of the lodge, because it was a casual and welcoming environment. We only stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed more. We felt it was a good way to experience the quiet West when compared to the crowds at Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: Our cabin was close to the street, but mid-week it was quiet. For the weekend, a cabin located more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubois hotels
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Dubois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
0.1 mi away
Branding Iron Inn
Branding Iron Inn
#2 of 3 in Dubois
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chinook Winds Motel
Chinook Winds Motel
#8 of 9 in Dubois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins

Property: Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
Address: 218 W. Ramshorn, P.O. Box 1150, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins Hotel Dubois
Twin Pines Hotel
Twin Pines Dubois
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins Dubois, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing