We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Lodge(Dubois)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins(Dubois)(Great Value!)
US$125
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pinedale Inn(Pinedale)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
244
123
59
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
123
59
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowboy cafehot tubwithin walking distancein townnice poolstage coacholder propertyeating placesking suiteroom was cleanrestaurants and shopssmall towna great place to staystay there againgrassy areathe riverjackson hole
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Stagecoach Motor Inn based on the AAA rating and were disappointed. Cost was not much less that a first class stay at a fine hotel in Denver, but the town of Dubois, Wyoming, appears to be a tourist town and excessive costs/value received go with it. The friendly desk clerk assigned our room per request. No breakfast was provided, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker, no iron and board, small older TV, no
A/C (unneeded) but small wall heater, no dirty clothes bag. Parking was at our front door – an advantage. Our spacious room and bathroom were clean, queen beds comfortable. WiFi provided a good connection. The place filled later that night and likely because of the large AAA sign in front, the only one we saw in town. We will pass next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESD1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you for the review, although it it is hard to comment on such a mixed review. Our rates are modest for the area and in some cases very much a value. We try very hard to offer rooms at an affordable price which is something we have always been known for. We do not advertise nothing that we don't provide, however we have upgraded rooms that offer most all of the things you say we don't have. As far as the breakfast, we leave that to the professionals next door at the Cowboy Cafe. In a small town like ours its important that we have restaurants that provide meals all day long and by serving breakfast would only hinder their business.

As for the rest of your comments, we thank you for complimenting us on our clean spacious bed and bathrooms, our great WiFi connection and parking. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms to 32" flat screen T.V.'s and hope to have that accomplished by the summer of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My father and I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years in September during our archery hunting trips. We have stayed in one of the kitchen suites with two queen beds, a full kitchen and bath. The room has been perfect for our needs and affordable. The hotel was centrally located in town, very near some good restaurants and shops. The staff and service at this hotel was wonderful. A spectacular bonus for this hotel is that the owner has been a hunter in the area his whole life and has been a wealth of knowledge for hunting tips in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here while in Dubois, WY.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

From Sturgis, Deadwood SD; stopped in Thermoplois with wonderful hot spring bath and a terrific lunch at the Safari Club and then stayed in Dubois WY at the StageCoach Motor Inn which had everything we needed including a hot tub. StageCoach in was clean, friendly and affordable - I highly recommend it. Breakfast next door at Cowboy Cafe -- good fun and a LOT of it

Room Tip: breakfast next door at Cowboy Cafe -- good fun and a LOT of it
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssaultManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We wife and I stayed at the Stagecoach for a week in late August. We chose Dubois as a base for hiking and fishing in the area. My wife had to work for three days while we were there. The WIFI worked great and she was able to get a good connection on both AT&T and Verizon cell phones. We stayed in one of the king suite rooms with a new pillowtop mattress which was very comfortable. The bathroom was brand new with a granite counter and cultured marble tub surround. The hot tub room was great and we had it to ourselves about every night. We ate out for all meals in the local restaurants including the Cowboy Café, Paya Deli and Pizza, Rustic Pine Steakhouse, and the Nostalgia Bistro. The new Family Dollar store and big new grocery also came in handy. Marlowe's Fly shop is directly across the street so I didn't have to go far for my fishing supplies and guide.
I really enjoyed talking with Rene the owner who is very sincere and keeps things very nice. I guess the place once belonged to his father and has been in the family for years. This is the ONLY hotel directly located in the center of town and is only a few yards from the shops and restaurants. it is soooo nice to leave the car sit and walk to breakfast or dinner. I've posted a few pictures of the hotel and our adventures in the area.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay right in Dubois. Very clean, comfortable rooms. The Inn is located right on the river, right in central Dubois (don't worry, its a TINY town) - very quaint and convenient. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews