We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior in all ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Tecumseh, MO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superior in all ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Made a reservation at this motel due to its location and proximity to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National parks. I had driven through Dubois on numerous occasions but this was the first time we stayed here. I had planned to stay in Jackson Hole, WY but the motels there are for the "rich and famous". VERY EXPENSIVE. The employees of Stagecoach Inn were outstanding in every way. After the first night in an immaculate room, we decided to remain for the rest of the week. They transferred us to a room with a nice kitchen. We were able to save a lot by not having to eat out.
I highly recommend this property. It is well maintained, well run by AMERICANS, and reasonably priced. Only draw back is that Dubois has no fast food restaurants.

Room Tip: Any room is nice, but if it is snowing I definitely would request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. It is true we have a great proximity to Yellowstone and Teton National Parks and our rates compared to others, makes perfect sense to base here. We thank you for the stay and are so glad that it was a memorable one. Come back and see us again some time.

Rene Suda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    104
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
116
122
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I stayed a week here for her to participate in a local artist's workshop. The owners were cordial and gracious, and the housekeeping staff outstanding. Our room was cleaned daily with careful attention to detail. The accommodations were more than adequate (we were in a king suite) and comfortable. The price was in keeping with the area. When reviewing a property I feel one must consider the location. Perhaps -- and I say "perhaps" -- one could "get more for less" in a city with many competitive properties, but Dubois is far from any large city, and an hour away from even a larger town. With that perspective, the Stagecoach Inn rises to be "tops for the area." If one wants the small-town, unhurried, close-to-nature setting and spirit of Dubois, the Stagecoach is the place to say.

Room Tip: If one doesn't mind stairs, then a suite on the second floor will likely be less noisy (true in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and that we met all your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We came to Dubois for a wedding and stayed here three nights in a King Suite. The room was spacious and comfortable with a good-sized bathroom and set-up for two people to get ready at the same time. This property is about 35 years old, but considerable time and effort has been made to keep it updated with some personal touches that enhance the ambience. The town is quite small and all restaurants are within walking distance. We highly recommend this motel and will stay again when we go back to visit family.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, creekside and you may see some wildlife in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Stagecoach Motor Inn based on the AAA rating and were disappointed. Cost was not much less that a first class stay at a fine hotel in Denver, but the town of Dubois, Wyoming, appears to be a tourist town and excessive costs/value received go with it. The friendly desk clerk assigned our room per request. No breakfast was provided, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker, no iron and board, small older TV, no
A/C (unneeded) but small wall heater, no dirty clothes bag. Parking was at our front door – an advantage. Our spacious room and bathroom were clean, queen beds comfortable. WiFi provided a good connection. The place filled later that night and likely because of the large AAA sign in front, the only one we saw in town. We will pass next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESD1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for the review, although it it is hard to comment on such a mixed review. Our rates are modest for the area and in some cases very much a value. We try very hard to offer rooms at an affordable price which is something we have always been known for. We do not advertise nothing that we don't provide, however we have upgraded rooms that offer most all of the things you say we don't have. As far as the breakfast, we leave that to the professionals next door at the Cowboy Cafe. In a small town like ours its important that we have restaurants that provide meals all day long and by serving breakfast would only hinder their business.

As for the rest of your comments, we thank you for complimenting us on our clean spacious bed and bathrooms, our great WiFi connection and parking. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms to 32" flat screen T.V.'s and hope to have that accomplished by the summer of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My father and I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years in September during our archery hunting trips. We have stayed in one of the kitchen suites with two queen beds, a full kitchen and bath. The room has been perfect for our needs and affordable. The hotel was centrally located in town, very near some good restaurants and shops. The staff and service at this hotel was wonderful. A spectacular bonus for this hotel is that the owner has been a hunter in the area his whole life and has been a wealth of knowledge for hunting tips in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here while in Dubois, WY.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

From Sturgis, Deadwood SD; stopped in Thermoplois with wonderful hot spring bath and a terrific lunch at the Safari Club and then stayed in Dubois WY at the StageCoach Motor Inn which had everything we needed including a hot tub. StageCoach in was clean, friendly and affordable - I highly recommend it. Breakfast next door at Cowboy Cafe -- good fun and a LOT of it

Room Tip: breakfast next door at Cowboy Cafe -- good fun and a LOT of it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AssaultManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We wife and I stayed at the Stagecoach for a week in late August. We chose Dubois as a base for hiking and fishing in the area. My wife had to work for three days while we were there. The WIFI worked great and she was able to get a good connection on both AT&T and Verizon cell phones. We stayed in one of the king suite rooms with a new pillowtop mattress which was very comfortable. The bathroom was brand new with a granite counter and cultured marble tub surround. The hot tub room was great and we had it to ourselves about every night. We ate out for all meals in the local restaurants including the Cowboy Café, Paya Deli and Pizza, Rustic Pine Steakhouse, and the Nostalgia Bistro. The new Family Dollar store and big new grocery also came in handy. Marlowe's Fly shop is directly across the street so I didn't have to go far for my fishing supplies and guide.
I really enjoyed talking with Rene the owner who is very sincere and keeps things very nice. I guess the place once belonged to his father and has been in the family for years. This is the ONLY hotel directly located in the center of town and is only a few yards from the shops and restaurants. it is soooo nice to leave the car sit and walk to breakfast or dinner. I've posted a few pictures of the hotel and our adventures in the area.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubois hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
0.4 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#7 of 9 in Dubois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
0.7 mi away
Chinook Winds Motel
Chinook Winds Motel
#8 of 9 in Dubois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motor Inn

Property: Stagecoach Motor Inn
Address: 103 Ramshorn Street, P.O. Box 216, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Motor Inn is Dubois' most complete lodging in town. Located in the Heart of Downtown you can park and walk to many resturants, shops and nightlife. Our Inn consists of a varitey of different rooms from standard rooms with either a single or double queen to Suites and Kitchenetts. As of 2016 we now have Air Conditioning in all our room. Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Picnic and Playground Area, Coin Op Laundry and WiFi for the property are some of the amenities you can enjoy while your here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Stagecoach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Dubois
Stagecoach Motor Inn Dubois, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing