We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Reviewed 6 August 2012

If you like a room that is clean, quiet and with good service all at a very reasonable price,do yourself a favor do not miss it. Very pleasant in the evening is to sit on the deck having a drink while enjoing a great sunset.
Also very accessable to all the outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacksonholewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Not a $100 room. Had kitchenette, just wanted a fridge, guess I payed extra for that. It was clean. There is NO A/C!!! Room had very small TV with few channels, wifi signal very weak.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RZR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here for one night after a day spent in Yellowstone and on our way to Martin's Cove Wyoming. We got in late, i think it was about 10pm and the front office had closed for the night at 9pm. What we loved was that the owners had left a note on the front office door that welcomed us by name to their hotel and told us what room we were staying in and that the door to our room was unlocked and a light turned on for us! It was so fun to get there and see that note that they'd taken the time to write! Such small town hospitality at it's finest! So we went in our room and sure enough, a light was on, the ac was on at a comfortable setting and we settled right down into bed for the night! The charming decor was warm and inviting and the room was immaculately clean! It was spotless! There was a separate room by the bathroom that had another bed in it that our kids could sleep in while we slept in the front room. It honestly can't remember if it had wifi in the room. But it had everything else you'd want or need. There was plenty of towels and hangers and extra pillows and blankets. The only downside and it really wasn't even a problem, was that you could hear the people staying in the room above you when they'd walk around. It's probably an old hotel and that's why the floors creaked some. But we didn't mind and it didn't interrupt our sleep. It seems like the people upstairs went to bed and got up the same time we did which worked out fine for us :) I also think the hotel was a little bit pricey for not serving breakfast but the service and charm that it offered really made up for it. If we're ever in Dubois Wy again, we'll stay here again! It was an A+ in our book!
P.S. When we booked the hotel online, it still had the old name for the hotel, which was Bald Mountain Inn so drove up and down the street a few times before stopping to ask another hotel if they knew where it was. When we told them the address, that's when we found out the name had changed to Rocky Mountain Lodge. Just a little FYI :)

Room Tip: There's no elevator so you might want to ask for a room downstairs if you have alot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for one night on July 11th. Had a great experience. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. Nice views from rear of the lodge. The price was very reasonable. New owners ar working hard and were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We enjoyed a 5 day vacation in this lovely motel. Our room
was beautifully decorated with lodgepole pine furnishing. We
had the luxury of a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, micro and refrigerator.
The wi-fi was top notch and trouble free. In addition, we enjoyed
peacefully afternoon walks along the river in back of the motel. It
was reasonably priced and a good value. Would definitely
stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chattypatty9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here last year on our way to Yellowstone. Our room had a separate bedroom with twin beds for the kids. The decor in the room was charming and rustic. It was extremely clean and the stream in back was beautiful. The owners are super nice, too. If I'm ever in Dubois again, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Traveler-Mom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We had a pleasant stay in this charming hotel on our way to Jackson Hole. We were quite satisfied with our accomodations, the greeting from the owners, the beautiful scenery and the price. Would highly recommend staying here, The decorations are delightful and homey. Our room had a kitchenette and a deck in the back! We were pleased to find such a nice room. Another bonus, they accept pets.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taylorlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubois hotels
1.5 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#7 of 9 in Dubois
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
437 reviews
4 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 1349 Ramshorn St, Dubois, WY 82513-9754
Region: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to the high country of Dubois, Wyoming! Enjoy the rustic elegance of the Rocky Mountain Lodge located on the banks of the Wind River in Dubois, Wyoming. We provide all the amenities for travelers along with some unique offerings: Western style guest rooms, high-speed internet access, fully equipped kitchenettes, porches & decks with mountain views, on-site horse corral rentals, easy access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Hotel
Rocky Mountain Lodge Dubois, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing