We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The White Opra Approves!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elk Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elk Mountain Cabins
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“The White Opra Approves!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I write this with hesitation as my fear is this gem will be found and booked solid in months and years to come. We had a family reunion there including my sister (White Opra) and her family. Hesitation to say the least on her part as she is very pickie and she (white Oprea) approved everything with flying colors! I cannot say enough about hospitality, accomadations, Sargent Roscoe (family dog to all who comes!) You will not be disappointed, Lou (owner) is over the top! Thanks for your help with making our family reunion a success!
Dean And Family

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody33330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
the West
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This is a great place to kick back, relax, take walks, and watch the river. We've stayed here repeatedly on trips through Wyoming. Love watching the hummers in the garden. Eat at the old hotel down the road. Head to the back country to view wildlife. You won't have to go far.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildfloweroftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Elk Mountain cabins exceeded every expectation that I had. We went up to elk mountain for a hunting trip and decided to stay in town vs. pulling a camper. Best choice we ever made. Lou's hospitality is exceptional and the cabins are fantastic. Clean, comfortable, and you cant beat the river right out your door. Lou went out of her way to make sure that we had an exceptional stay. Can t wait to go back up. Great People.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huntingfool10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevely, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

ELK MOUNTAIN CABINS WAS GREAT!! You cant beat the prices and its got everything you need. Sitting right on the Medicine Bow river it is the perfect place to relax after a great day of hunting. The owner Lou will go out of her way to make sure you have everything you need and that your stay is comfortable. We had a party of 7 and stayed in 3 different cabins. Lou was always around willing to help with anything we needed and to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It was WAY better than staying in a motel. I am glad we picked Elk mountain cabins and cant wait to go back!!
THANKS LOU, WE HAD A BLAST!!!! Harvey

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey98032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We return to Elk Mountain Cabins year after year for family gatherings, motorcycle adventure riding, tipi camping, and just relaxation. The owners are the best hosts. The cabins are immaculate. Our dog is welcome - and our children too! There is nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the Medicine Bow river outside your window. And you can't beat the fair prices. We highly recommend the Elk Mountain Cabins.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank COGardiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spery, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Friendly owners, with personal touches that make the "motel" cabin feel like a guest room in their home. Comfortable bed, big shower with soft artesian water. We also saw a bigger cabin which was just as welcoming, and included a full kitchen. But for our quick stop over, the smaller cabin was great. Wish we had more time to spend in the area. Lou was a great hostess, we highly recommend Elk Mountain Cabins.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Elk Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Mountain Cabins

Property: Elk Mountain Cabins
Address: 107 Main St, Elk Mountain, WY 82324
Region: United States > Wyoming > Elk Mountain
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Elk Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elk Mountain Cabins, LLC are located in the town of Elk Mountain, Wyoming, a quiet community (population 192) just East of the mountain of the same name. After a day of exploring you can return to stay at the Elk Mountain Cabins where 3 of our 4 units have complete, newly equipped kitchens. Or, if you prefer cooking outside, a gas grill is provided ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Mountain Cabins Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing