We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Wyoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elk Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elk Mountain Cabins
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Wyoming”
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Elk Mountain cabins exceeded every expectation that I had. We went up to elk mountain for a hunting trip and decided to stay in town vs. pulling a camper. Best choice we ever made. Lou's hospitality is exceptional and the cabins are fantastic. Clean, comfortable, and you cant beat the river right out your door. Lou went out of her way to make sure that we had an exceptional stay. Can t wait to go back up. Great People.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huntingfool10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pevely, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

ELK MOUNTAIN CABINS WAS GREAT!! You cant beat the prices and its got everything you need. Sitting right on the Medicine Bow river it is the perfect place to relax after a great day of hunting. The owner Lou will go out of her way to make sure you have everything you need and that your stay is comfortable. We had a party of 7 and stayed in 3 different cabins. Lou was always around willing to help with anything we needed and to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It was WAY better than staying in a motel. I am glad we picked Elk mountain cabins and cant wait to go back!!
THANKS LOU, WE HAD A BLAST!!!! Harvey

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey98032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We return to Elk Mountain Cabins year after year for family gatherings, motorcycle adventure riding, tipi camping, and just relaxation. The owners are the best hosts. The cabins are immaculate. Our dog is welcome - and our children too! There is nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the Medicine Bow river outside your window. And you can't beat the fair prices. We highly recommend the Elk Mountain Cabins.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank COGardiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spery, Iowa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Friendly owners, with personal touches that make the "motel" cabin feel like a guest room in their home. Comfortable bed, big shower with soft artesian water. We also saw a bigger cabin which was just as welcoming, and included a full kitchen. But for our quick stop over, the smaller cabin was great. Wish we had more time to spend in the area. Lou was a great hostess, we highly recommend Elk Mountain Cabins.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thbergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Elk Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Mountain Cabins

Property: Elk Mountain Cabins
Address: 107 Main St, Elk Mountain, WY 82324
Region: United States > Wyoming > Elk Mountain
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Elk Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elk Mountain Cabins, LLC are located in the town of Elk Mountain, Wyoming, a quiet community (population 192) just East of the mountain of the same name. After a day of exploring you can return to stay at the Elk Mountain Cabins where 3 of our 4 units have complete, newly equipped kitchens. Or, if you prefer cooking outside, a gas grill is provided ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Mountain Cabins Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing