We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was a great experience, you will love it with out a doubt *****”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Encampment
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spirit West River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Encampment B&B and Inns
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was a great experience, you will love it with out a doubt *****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The originality of the place was spot on, great gettaway from all the hussle and bussle
of the city. Our time there fwas fun, the owners where very accommodating and nice I loved the ambiance of the western cabin log home on the river how can you beat that.
They made us a great breakfest out side on the deck by the river great.

Room Tip: Call and get directions in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GUNTER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We visited friends in Saratoga WY for the July 4th holidays and again stayed at Spirit West River Lodge. This small B & B is nestled along the Encampment River and the gentle sounds of the river rushing by are better than any sleep aid on the market. The lodge is rustic, but comfortable, and the owners, Lynn and R.G. are amazing folks. If you're travelling in the Saratoga - Snowy Range region, this is a great place to stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you blink, you'll miss the sign for the turn-off for this wonderful bed and breakfast. I was quite surprised to find something so nice in the semi-ghost town of Riverside/Encampment, WY. We drove a ways down a road that cows were grazing by, and weren't quite sure what we would find. But the house and lodge enchanted us right from the start. Our room was comfortable, roomy, and the bathroom (with jacuzzi tub) was modern. One door of our room opened onto a spacious deck, with a relaxing view of the creek running by. Breakfast was wonderful, and the owners are friendly. One of the nicest things about this B&B was the huge living room with floor to ceiling windows. It was HUGE, with all sorts of amenities - a well-stocked movie library, large movie screen, bar, several comfy leather couches and recliners, not to mention the view to the west. We missed the happy hour since we were out sight-seeing. The only suggestion I could make was that a couple of reading lamps by the recliners would be nice. The lodge is rustic looking, but modern. Loved the antler chandelier, extremely high ceiling, logs and huge stone fireplace. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Thank you, Lynn and RG!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneTwoThree456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I were looking for a place to get away real quick for our 2 year anniversary. We are from Laramie so we normally would go to Denver or someplace in Co. I decided to look in a different place. As soon as I saw this place on the internet I knew it was perfect for what we wanted. The owners are wonderfully nice, down to earth people. The lodge is BEAUTIFUL! The room we stayed in was great, everything was VERY clean and dusted. The bathroom was very clean and pretty. The breakfast was SO good! The rate was amazing and something we could easily afford. Can't really say enough good things about this place honestly. If you are from the Laramie area (or any area) and are looking for a quick beautiful getaway, GO HERE!

Room Tip: We stayed in the stagecoach room, very rustic and beautiful. The bed had heating blankets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

When we pulled into the driveway of Spirit West River Lodge we were greeted by a doe and her 2 fawns. This set the stage for one of the most delightful B&B's we have ever been to.

Lynn and RG were gracious hosts. Upon arrival we were invited to take part in a "happy hour" where guests met each other in the expansive living room. We were offered complimentary beverages and munchies and had the pleasure of meeting the family as well as other guests.
That evening a big screen was pulled down from the ceiling and the movie of the night was chosen...surround-sound an all.
Wi-fi was also available in the parlor.

Our room was very comfortable, 2 queen beds and a luxurious jacuzzi tub in the bathroom fully equiped with minerals salts. There was also a stand alone shower. The rooms were beautifully decorated and paintings done by RG, our host, were proudly on display. Our room (Wild Rose)had 2 doors. One opened up into the primary living quarters and the other onto an expansive deck where there was plenty of seating for all guests, as each room had a door onto the deck. The deck overlooked the Encampment River..and yes, more deer.

Breakfast the next morning was on the deck and comprised of delicious blueberry pancakes, ham slices and fresh fruit, assorted juices and coffee or teas.

This B&B was a real treat after a long journey from Grand Teton National Park. The prices were incredibly reasonable. I wish he had been able to spend another day there on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. This is Wyoming's best kept secret!

website ;
http://www.spiritwestriverlodge.com/

  • Liked — warm greetings, friendly atmosphere, comfy bed
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank em-T-sails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

We had the pleasure of staying here for 2 days in the Wild Rose room. The owners were extremely friendly and made you really feel at home in their home! Beautiful open hall in the main house had wonderful charm and artwork by the owner that was wonderful! Spent my time sitting of the deck, enjoyed my first snow (crazy Floridians!)of the season. Great TV theater and DVD collection for snowy nights (or big football games) in main hall. Drove into Saratoga and ate Prime Rib at the Wolf Hotel....also excellent. Great place for quiet relaxtion, hunting, fishing or just hiding from the world.

  • Liked — Owners: did everything to make you comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMCGIVNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encampment
13.3 mi away
Medicine Bow Lodge
Medicine Bow Lodge
#2 of 6 in Saratoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
23.4 mi away
Riviera Lodge
Riviera Lodge
#3 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
23.2 mi away
Sage and Sand Motel
Sage and Sand Motel
#4 of 5 in Saratoga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
CopperLine Lodge
CopperLine Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Spirit West River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit West River Lodge

Property: Spirit West River Lodge
Address: P.O. Box 605, Encampment, WY 82325-0605
Region: United States > Wyoming > Encampment
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Encampment
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing