We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evanston
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Bad Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The breakfast was terrible. The omelet was hard, rubbery, and little to no cheese. The sausage was extremely greasy. The hard boiled eggs were old and rubbery. There was no milk or cereals. Allergy awareness would be nice including gluten free options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I certainly agree that your findings do not represent the level of service we strive to provide.

I have addressed the issue you raised with our team and management. They join me in offering a sincere apology to you. We are committed to ensuring this does not occur again.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    89
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
93
97
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My son and I were driving to the Grand Teton Park pulling a trailer. We broke down about 25 miles from town and made arrangements for a tow. We were LUCKY to see this property as the tow truck pulled into town. Justin at the front desk was very pleasing and allowed us to park the trailer on their property, while we got the truck fixed. We had a clean, well provisioned room and a great breakfast the next morning. About 2AM our air conditioner gave out, but the nice young lady at the desk, worked hard trying to reset it. Sometimes things break...no worries... she then supplied us with some fans. A great service recovery and the hotel made an adjustment on our bill.....Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrTerry712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Though it is true, things break, we are always embarrassed when they do. I am very happy our team was able to rectify the situation. But I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your findings do not represent the level of service we strive to provide. I hope you will stay with again soon. And thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in the Hampton Court on Saturday May 17th. After a 12 hr drive we were looking forward to a comfortable stopover. The Hampton Evanston is a great value. A few hours from Evanston we tried to call the hotel directly, but got the general reservations service. The woman on the phone was very pushy and quoted a higher rate than we were seeing on the internet. We did not make the reservation. We waited until we arrived and asked about availability. There were plenty of rooms and we got a better AAA rate from the front desk.

The hotel is great . The room was very clean and comfortable. Everything worked. The breakfast was very good and included in the room rate.

I give the hotel 5 stars for overall value and the central reservation line 1 star.

Room Tip: I do not believe that outside noise is an issue for any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonR_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed it. We hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

From a late night check in to a good breakfast in the morning, this hotel and staff are superb! We arrived dog tired, and were welcomed as Hilton Honors members. The room was great, with a very comfortable bed. I definitely will stay here again, since I get through Evanston every once in awhile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Web site shows Military/Government discount but I have only received this discount once out of five times. I never seem to qualify for the military discount even tho the web site depicts a discount that I qualify for. When you arrive tired and exhausted from driving, who wants to start over looking for a room. I would label this as deceptive pricing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I apologize for any misunderstandings on the pricing structure. Please, next time you are coming to town, contact me directly. I will personally ensure you get the correct rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenesaw, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had to stay here unexpectedly due to a snow storm closing the interstate. The entire staff (desk and maids) was very friendly and suggested things to do in town and great places to eat. They made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Team at the Hampton in Evanston provided excellent service and filled all my requirements as a businessman on travel. Thanks to the staff for enabling my visit to be both productive and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#2 of 15 in Evanston
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#5 of 15 in Evanston
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evanston

Property: Hampton Inn Evanston
Address: 101 Wasatch Rd, Evanston, WY 82930-3094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Evanston hotel features comfort and a convenient location. Our Evanston hotel boasts an ideal location for an unforgettable getaway. Enjoy a round of golf at Purple Sage, or visit the stunning Bear River State Park, located just minutes away from our Evanston hotel. Experience spectacular views from the snow-capped peak of High Uinta Mountain or hop in the car and experience history, culture and breathtaking vistas along one of America's most beautiful stretches of roadway, the Mirror Lake Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing