We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corrupted pricing structure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evanston
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Web site shows Military/Government discount but I have only received this discount once out of five times. I never seem to qualify for the military discount even tho the web site depicts a discount that I qualify for. When you arrive tired and exhausted from driving, who wants to start over looking for a room. I would label this as deceptive pricing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I apologize for any misunderstandings on the pricing structure. Please, next time you are coming to town, contact me directly. I will personally ensure you get the correct rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had to stay here unexpectedly due to a snow storm closing the interstate. The entire staff (desk and maids) was very friendly and suggested things to do in town and great places to eat. They made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Team at the Hampton in Evanston provided excellent service and filled all my requirements as a businessman on travel. Thanks to the staff for enabling my visit to be both productive and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I love staying at Hampton in Evanston! The staff are always extremely friendly and eager to lend a hand whenever we need it! The hotel is super nice and the Hot Tub was absolutely perfect, along with plush bed to fall into afterwards. The gal at the front desk had wonderful recomendations for a great place to eat! The soup and cookies in the lobby were a very nice touch and also very delicious. This will definitely be our first choice of hotel anytime we come through town!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I am so happy our team was able to make your stay enjoyable. We loved having you here. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room was clean and of high quality. One of the best hotels I have stayed in except for a Hilton in Gilbert, AZ. The rooms were quite and the breakfast was good. For Evanston, WY, this is one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ramona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share. We love to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was lovely. It was very clean and the employees were exceptionally nice and helpful. They had fresh cookies in the afternoon and terrific coffee in the morning. We were quite happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank laurabK4488VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so very much. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived after a long trip, showered in a warm shower NO HOT WATER!!! Went to super came back went to hot tub to unwind ONCE AGAIN!!! NO HOT WATER!!!! Came back to room to put food into fridge & fridge was HOT!!!!! AND IT STILL COST US $129.00 for the night. We will not stay again at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Craig E, We have addressed your complaint directly to your personal email. But I would like to reiterate that we truly and sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced. I would also like to assure you we did follow up with these issues. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. This helps us improve our service and future guests’ experience. We stand behind our 100% guarantee. If you are not satisfied we don’t expect you to pay. I am disappointed I was not able to speak with you personally before your departure. It is important to me that none of our guests leave feeling dissatisfied or uncared for. You and your opinion of my hotel is very important to me. I hope we have opportunity to accommodate you in the future and redeem ourselves in your eyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evanston

Address: 101 Wasatch Rd, Evanston, WY 82930-3094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Evanston hotel features comfort and a convenient location. Our Evanston hotel boasts an ideal location for an unforgettable getaway. Enjoy a round of golf at Purple Sage, or visit the stunning Bear River State Park, located just minutes away from our Evanston hotel. Experience spectacular views from the snow-capped peak of High Uinta Mountain or hop in the car and experience history, culture and breathtaking vistas along one of America's most beautiful stretches of roadway, the Mirror Lake Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing