We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but needs updates”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Evanston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Evanston
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean but needs updates”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This motel was one of our stops on a cross country road trip from Nebraska to Oregon. The room was clean but was in need of an updated compared to other Motel 6 chains we've stay at. We like Motel 6 because of the price and pool but we didn't use the pool because we were leaving at 8 am the next morning. It was close to Wal-Mart and there was a gas station next door to fill up. Only problem was our toilet wouldn't work but the front desk agent moved us next door. I would recommend getting an onsite maintenance person as the front desk agent appeared to be the only person on property. Beds were comfortable and we all got a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eelnahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
15
12
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We needed a place to have a good night sleep. This hotel is okay. The front desk gentleman was nice but I was concern with the cleanliness of the room. Our room was okay. I guess for the price of $60 per night for 2 people, it was okay. If I have no choice, I'll stay here again. At least the carpet and beds were clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

while driving for a few hours and being able to take a good rest wasgreat. Good experience nice, clean room and very friendly staff. In room coffee and much more. very quiet location at very low price

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have stayed here several times. CDL discount. Lots of parking in back for a truck & trailer,. Clean room. Cable tv with HBO. 24 hour laundry off lobby with vending machines. Less than $40 for a single with CDL discount. Easy on and off I-80.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryRoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and it's always a great place yo stay. Our son loves the pool and the big lawn to run and play. It is a great place for family's to stop after a long day on the road. The room's are always clean and quite and there are several good family restaurant close by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in mid October 2013 with dog while traveling across the country. Basic Motel 6, though it was clean. Interior courtyard had large grass area, which may not have been approved for dog use, but was very helpful in the middle of the night. If I had to choose a bit more luxury or a safe, good place to poop and pee my dog in the middle of the night, I choose the safe dog rest area. Bear River State Park also near by, which was a nice place for a longer dog walk.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We got persuaded to stay here by some blowing snow and were given a room with no problem. The room was very clean and easy to get to. The parking for our big moving truck and trailer was great! The only real problem was our neighbors yelling at each other until early morning, but that happens. I would highly recommend this hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
#2 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Evanston

Property: Motel 6 Evanston
Address: 261 Bear River Drive, I-80 at Exit #6, Evanston, WY 82930
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Evanston 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Evanston
Evanston Motel 6
Evanston Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing