We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the Basics, But Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Evanston
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Bath, ME
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just the Basics, But Very Good”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Headed north from Salt Lake City, and we arrived here just about ready to conk out for the night. This place is just the basics done very well. The room was comfortable and spotless, and the price was right. It's always good to find places like this on the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    42
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
27
50
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The very cheerful disposition of Wendy checking us in, along with the beautiful tulips in the landscaping, started our visit off right. We had a large, quiet, very clean room with king bed, fridge, armchair, desk, desk chair, large tv, and good wifi. On a table in the back leading to the bathroom was a microwave and coffeemaker.
I would have rated this a 5 except for the dangerous shower. I've NEVER ever seen a tub that slippery - and when you start sliding, there is absolutely no bar to grab hold of. I reported this danger when I checked out, and was told that it was a frequent complaint. Evidently it's going to take someone taking a bad fall for them to purchase a cheap rubber mat for the tub!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathews, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we stopped here in a winter storm and were very happy we did. it is clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. the staff was courteous and helpful. breakfast was great. definitely would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here in early September 2013. The room we had was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding! I would be happy to stay here again. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukon, Iowa, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I spent 2 weeks on the road in the Rockies with no plans. Just getting rooms where in places I wanted or needed to spend the night. The Quality Inn in Evanston was the jewel of the trip without any price considerations. Toss in pricing and this was an incredible deal. It was super quiet and I simply felt like I was home. The staff was remarkable. Given a choice....STAY HERE.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddm824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

On a recent 2 week trip across the country and back this place was a real gem and best hotel stay we had. The staff, room, location, and even breakfast was awesome. Cleanest room and spotless bathroom plus nice bedding and pillows just a great time, and have the breakfast! It was brought out in small portions so nothing sat long and yet had no wait for food and had more selection then any hotel we have stayed at in years. I will make a point of returning here on our yearly cross country trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoir99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed there as the High Country Inn and swore never to go back. I booked it over the phone while traveling and gasped when I realized it was the same place. Fortunately it was sooooooooo much better now. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms have been updated. New carpet and paint, TVs, and BEDS! Very comfy! Breakfast was ample, fresh and hot! Probably just me, but the waffles just seemed better than others even though I know they are the same. Maybe had something to do with a comfy nights sleep finally. Overall a nice stay and very inexpensive. Sorry for them to have to live down the High country Inn. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#2 of 15 in Evanston
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#5 of 15 in Evanston
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Evanston

Property: Quality Inn Evanston
Address: 1936 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3241 (Formerly High Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 80, the Quality Inn® in Evanston, WY offers easy access to Bear River Park and Uinta County Museum. This Evanston, Wyoming hotel is also convenient to Mirror Lake and Fossil Butte National Monument, which are both a short drive away.Guests of the Quality Inn hotel will appreciate the following amenities:•Free Q corner café hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Business CenterGuests of the Quality Inn hotel will appreciate oversized golf course view rooms that are fully-furnished with a comfortable plush mattress, 32-inch flat-screen TV with a premium movie channel, refrigerator, microwave, work desk with ergo-chair, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Country Hotel
Country Inn Evanston
Evanston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing