We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet overnight.”
Review of Phillips RV Park

Phillips RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Evanston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phillips RV Park
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The trains are infrequent... didn't bother me...quiet and not busy on memorial day...I stayed here while passing by..cool trees and clean restrooms ..did not use laundry.I would stop here when passing by...great dinner just down the street ...could have walked.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for overnight parking this park is OK. Close to Interstate there is some traffic noise.

Park is old so sewer connection needs a long hose because dump is a long way from modern RV black/grey water outlets.

Restrooms are very basic, and at least for women, not very private. After checking them out I elected to shower in the RV. Husband said water was not very warm.

Best thing in the park was the laundry. Good machines and price.

I would stop here again if I was looking for somewhere to park overnight, but wouldn't want to stay her otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in an RV site here on our way between Fossil Butte national monument and Zion national park. The location for us was good. This place is run by a little old cat lady but she was nice and it is well kept. The playground is very nice and the laundry room had plenty of machines (unlike other places we stayed). We wish the sites had fire pits. Overall it felt like a different level of clientele here than at other places we stayed...it felt like some people might be living here since it's cheaper than rent.. Anyway, there are plenty of stores/restaurants within a mile too.

Room Tip: we were insite 32 and it was a good spot for our kids to play on the playground while we watched fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We do not use RV park amenities like the pool, but like to find a place to stay and get off the road on major holidays. We are also race fans and wanted to watch the Indy 500 and NASCAR 600 on Memorial Day weekend. The park information in the directory listed cable TV, but we called the RV Park on Wednesday to verify that information and was told their cable had all the major channels. We asked if that included ABC and FOX and their reply was yes, they had all the major channels. So we made reservations beginning Thursday and checking out the following Tuesday, after the holiday weekend was over.
When we checked in on Thursday and connected to their cable system and programmed our TV's for cable, we picked up only 29 channels. Of those 29, the same CBS station was on about seven or eight of the channels, including the channel for ABC. The FOX channel, along with about five or six more channels, had the DirecTV screen saver logo bouncing across the screen. Some of the remaining channels were so snowy you could hardly watch them. Plus we could not put out our awning due to a bunch of small limbs on the trees between the campsites. We went to the office to complain and they would do nothing about their cable TV. They also said there was no way the DirecTV logo could be on any channels because they were not connected to DirecTV. They refused to cut the tree limbs and would not let us move to one of the four campsites behind us that were open with no limbs, because they used those sites for their overnight customers (who usually come in later in the day and do not put out their awnings). Our neighbors who checked in right before us had the same problem and they came to stay there for the same reason as us. They requested a refund and finally received it and left for another RV Park 80 miles to the east. We solved our TV problem by getting DirecTV to reassign our Local Channel area to Salt Lake City.
Over all, this is a nice RV park, but the three generation owner/operators have no idea about good customer service. And their advertisement and claim that they have cable TV is just plain misrepresentation. We would stay there again, but only overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Sorry no photos of the place; we arrived in the dark and left in the dark. But the after hours registration couldn't have been easier. The instructions said leave $25.00 in a provided envelope, write your space number on it, and drop it in the box. It also said "Thank you for your honesty." I often wondered how RV Parks know if someone pulls in after hours and just takes an empty spot and then leaves before they open the next day. Apparently, they don't. They just trust that people will be honest and pay for their spot. Maybe some RV Parks have surveillance cameras that catch license plates or something, but that seems like a lot of hassle, but who knows? The bathrooms were very spacious and clean, the grounds were generally quiet. We were next to the interstate highway and occasionally heard a semi engine breaking, and once I heard a train go by, but these weren't overly obtrusive. Although I imagine they would be if you were in a tent or a pop-up camper. From what we could see in the dark, the grounds looked clean. There were a lot of RV's there; the place seemed about 2/3 full. When I called ahead to see if they had space for us, the lady on the phone was very nice. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russianwulfgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.2 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
511 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillips RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillips RV Park

Address: 225 Bear River Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-2801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Evanston
Number of rooms: 56

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing