We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prairie Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Motel(Evanston)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
78
65
25
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
65
25
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastrooms are hugeinside hallwayparking lotcinder block wallsinterior doornon chainbagelscoffee juicelarge insidelarge breakfast areadressing roomretro feellaundry facilitieswater pressurestayed one nightmattress pad
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Prairie Inn is a little surprising - doesn't look like much from the outside, but it's a pretty good place to stay! Huge rooms, with table and chairs. Comfortable queen bed. Extra pillows provided on request, and the check in clerk was very sweet. Beautiful wood ceilings and block walls, so pretty quiet except the diesel trucks starting up outside. Nice coffee area. Shower head is low, but the best motel shower pressure around! Clean and great value for the $$!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkwinwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is the only place to stay in Evanston,Wyoming. I don't think I have ever been in a two door motel room before, perfect in all seasons. The rooms are big, clean, the rate beats anything else in town. The staff is friendly and the building has an interesting history. It was built in 1966 by the same family who built most of the bridges in Wyoming, and the family is still operating it today. Check it out, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biszia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is a pretty much unmolested mid-century jewel. From the big keys on plastic tags to the beautiful terrazzo floors in the large bathrooms. The rooms are big with high cielings. Very cool and independantly owned.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have 3 kids, a teenager and 2 younger kids. It's hard to find a room where there's enough space for everyone to stretch out and relax. This was one room that met those requirements. The dressing area was roomy enough and private enough for when everyone got ready for bed.

The breakfast was your typical continental fare of muffins, juice, cereal and such. You had to carry back to your room. But the room had a large table to fit the entire family. We just pulled the chair from the dressing room to seat the 5th person.

I was surprised to find a floor fan in the room, but it really did help and it was so much quieter than the usually noisy fans that most motels have. It was a welcomed break for me, a light sleeper.

Of the various motels we've stayed at on our trips thru Evanston, this is the one we'll be returning to.

It's a shame that the road that the motel is one is not as used as it was before the interstate went it. There's a nice park just down the street where I've taken the youngest kids to play on a weekend morning. The entire strip of old Lincoln Highway makes me think of Raditor Springs (sp?) from the movie "Cars" on how it looked when the town looked a little forlorn.

Evanston is a nice weekend destination from when you want to escape the heat of the Wasatch front. The Prairie Inn Motel is the place we'll stop at each time.

The only negative is that I wanted more pillows and I probably could have asked for it, but i was asleep by then.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieofSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

The Prairie Inn was the perfect place for us. Basic accommodations...but very clean. We were in Evanston visiting family, so we did not need a resort just a nice place to sleep. The room was large, nice bathroom, coffee and continental breakfast in the morning. We were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bepo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews