We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Nearby Hotels
US$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Motel(Evanston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
128
66
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
66
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskking suiteroom was cleangreat hotelgreat breakfastwould definitely stay here againroad tripmicrowave and fridgeyogurtgreat customer servicea great stayone night stayjoshfreewayclerkcalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I Stay an Average of 150 days a year in Hotels across Montana ,Idaho and, Wyoming.
This is most definately the Cleanest and Freshest Smelling Hotel I have been in for over 8 years
The Staff is very Friendly and Professional
The Pool Hot Tub are in Excellent condition
I would stay here with my Family each and everytime I come to Evanston Wyoming
If you are looking for an Awesome Breakfast it has everything a Family would want

Room Tip: Ask FrontDesk for the Best Room they have to offer
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying at our Holiday Inn Express. Our goal is to provide the exact experience that you noted. We are honored that a seasoned traveler, such and yourself, has given us such high praise. We look forwad to you and your family returning and promise to provide the same exceptionally clean rooms and execellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff made my experience fantastic.They went above and beyond to meet my every need before I even knew it was needed. The rooms were clean, the pool and spa were amazing. Charming place, charming town, exceptional service, wonderful free breakfast. Walls are a bit thin, but oversall a very nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding Holiday Inn Express and our staff. We are fortunate to have a wonderful staff that takes pride in going "above and beyond" , providing wonderful service to our guests in every area of the hotel. We look forward to providing that same service when you stay next time. Our Breakfast is getting even better....we've recently added Chobani Greek Yogurt, turkey sausage, and fresh toppings for our oatmeal bowls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A good stop over while driving hotel. The Brand is no frills. The room and property is clean. But the walls seem to have less sound insulation than normal as we heard our neighbors quite frequently. But, even with that, if I needed to sleep for the night in Evanston, I would probably stay here again. It met expectations which can be a good thing when Travelling.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rothomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you, for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us, and that we met your expectations of a clean, comfortable place to stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from the neighboring room. We try to maintain a high level of consistency so as to not disappoint our many returning guests, and we certainly hope that we see you again during your travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Of the ten hotels on our trip, this establishment tied for best with the Sleep Inn in Grand Forks, ND. It was a slightly higher cost with marginally less taxes. Its room was better.

A very good reception gave us a huge suite with fridge, micro, coffee maker, plates with plastic knives and forks. This is a budget travellers dream although we did not use any of the foregoing. A very good king size pillow top bed with nice flat screen tv. fast WIFI. Well Maintained establishment. Some occassional I-80 traffic noise which the bathroom fan masked.

Good and not above average breakfast endemic to the mid level states.

Massive jet tub bath which provoked an interesting architectural conversation between my wife and I. This would have been employed much differently 40 years ago. Getting old sucks. However this vast room was a gtreat.

We would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trafdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,
It is so nice to hear that our hotel was one of your favorites! Thank you, for taking the time to write a review for us. It was nice of you to notice all of the amenities provided for our guests’ convenience. The comfortable bed surely provided a good night’s rest. I’m glad you were able to make good use of the high-speed Internet, the large flat-screen tv, and the complimentary hot breakfast. We certainly hope to see you again during your travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Another great trip to Evanston Wyoming and a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The staff is super nice and accommodating. We had a room on the 3rd floor and it was so nice and quiet! It was a little warm because heat rises, but once we figured out how to turn the air conditioning on - it was perfect.

The rooms are a good size and not too small. They have a free breakfast in the morning. The food is decent. We will always stay at this hotel when visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you, for taking time to wright a review our hotel! It’s good to hear that you had a great trip, and it was a privilege for us to be a part of it! Our staff appreciates your kind words about their friendliness and willingness to accommodate you. I am happy to hear that you like the spacious, quiet, clean rooms. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews