We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was happy to see a familiar chain at the end of trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Evansville
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Was happy to see a familiar chain at the end of trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Food was good. Service was ok. Our orders were messed up and had to go back . So a couple of us had to wait a long time. We also got a dessert that was cold, the icing was cold and not good. They did remove it from the menu. IT was clean and decent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    12
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

When you go to Applebee's no one goes for the food. Its never has been great, its just something to eat. The place needs a good scrubbing and although they just updated the outside with the new awnings, the inside hasn't been updated since the 90's. Really needs a hands and knees scrubbing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BSF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolan Springs, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and competion for Outback Steakhouse”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were seated, placed our drink orders, placed our food order. waited 28 minutes and then were advised that our food order was never placed. They would place it now and it would be rushed. We told them to forget it. We had been on the road for 7 hours. We left very unhappy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank briansmrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our first time in Applebee's. Their food was absolutely georgous. Very nice staff too. We will definitely be eating in Applebee's again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlebuddy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great waitress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Anastasia was amazing! She took real good care of us. The food was de-lish and our visit was awesome! Thank you, Applebee's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelEmployee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing