We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Comfort and a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Relaxing Comfort and a good location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A friend of mine and I were in Wyoming for an antelope hunt and it turned out this was a great place for base camp. There was alaways a good food selection in the mornings and it was always served early enought for us to get out there early to get our antelope. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and had plenty of space for all our gear. It was also a good location if we had to do any shopping for something we might need. WE spent four nights there and it was great, and I'd stay there again. This property is fairly new as it wasn't in Casper the last time I was there.

Room Tip: We had a large double queen room on the North side that was real quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryQuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    40
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
44
43
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

A fairly new property that is in good shape. Very good breakfast and service. Good pool and hot tub. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. We have a pet and they only charged a $10 pet fee.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Captainsmegma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wow - we stayed here for three nights on our trip from Portland to Casper and back to Portland. You never know what to expect, but we were very, very pleasantly surprised by the entire facility - especially the friendly and very helpful staff. We stayed Friday through Sunday nights - having three breakfasts - which were quite nicely presented in a clean environment. The room and bathroom were very clean - linens newer and frig/micro/TV all in good condition. One thing I found curious - the toilet had no lid and the towels were hung above the toilet making it possible for a wash cloth or other towel to drop into the toilet. Just a suggestion to either move the towel rack or put a lid on the toilet to prevent plumbing mishaps. Our room had a step-in tub with a shower. One other reviewer mentioned not having a tub - ask to be sure you get one if desired. No other complaints - a great stay. And, the rate was the most reasonable of all of the hotels in which we stayed on our trip. If we are ever in Casper again, we shall look forward to staying here once more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

While traveling through WY, we stopped at this property since we arrived in Casper around 7 p.m. and this location 'looked' reasonably new and well-kept. In this case appearences were not deceiving -- what a nice facility. The desk staff person was extraordinarily helpful, friendly and conscientious with all the customers she helped. The price was definitely reasonable ($70) especially compared to others in town. The rooms were spacious, well maintained and really clean. The beds & pillows were reasonably comfortable. The pool and sauna were average, but again well maintained & clean. We did not mind driving about 1 mile to find numerous restaurants near a large shopping mall -- we chose Red Lobster and had a fine dinner! Breakfast was good with plenty of items to select for a hot food (even bacon) or cold cereal and fresh fruit. We will definitely stay here again! Good price, great staff and very nice accommodations - it's a deal!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bashley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here on business trips a few times now and every time I have a pleasant staff and a clean and tidy room. I used to only stay at the Hampton Inn for my hilton honors but the availability and price was getting ridiculous. On my last visit they couldn't find my reservation, but they kept looking till they found it. It's a bit off the beaten path but the best value in Casper. Will stay here again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JABOB1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed here because everything in Casper was booked. The hotel was nice and clean, breakfast decent, staff friendly. I do feel it was overpriced by about 10-15 bucks, because the only close restaurant was Sonic but I wouldn't hold that against it. I just feel that hotel costs in that 4 state geographical region are getting a bit pricey for what your getting, but my overall stay was pleasant. I would probably stay here again. The plus about this hotel over hotels in town was ample parking even for Big trucks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were exhausted when we arrived here, so we slept very well. But the bed WAS comfortable. A good complementary breakfast was provided that included waffles and sausage, fruit and a variety of juices. The area was well-tended by the staff to assure there was availability of all the breakfast offerings.
There was not a bathtub which I was craving, just a large shower. There should be some towel rods or hooks to hang towels near the shower. WiFi very spotty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divna38, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you Sylvie! Regular rooms ( two Queen beds) have bath tubs, King rooms and Suites have walk-in showers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
99 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
416 reviews
2.2 mi away
C'mon Inn of Casper
C'mon Inn of Casper
#1 of 5 in Evansville
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Evansville-Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Property: Sleep Inn And Suites
Address: 6733 Bonanza, Evansville, WY 82636-9595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evansville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet welcome and handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Evansville
Evansville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing