We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovating - Has Potential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is in the middle of doing major renovations and upgrading, so they can't really be berated at this time. However, CRT TV. Really!? Come on, this is the 21st century. And the wi-fi is a nightmare. I had good strong signal, but it just wouldn't keep me signed in. Every time you get logged out, it's a major problem to get back in. The staff was not helpful and the instruction card in the room wasn't useful. I'm very computer and network savvy, so I know the problem wasn't me. Very, very frustrating! Nothing special about the room. It did cost twice as much as the Super 8 I stayed in the previous night, and was no better. Good location, though. Right next to the interstate, and lots of stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I didn't like my stay at the Clarion Inn because I found the staff not really nice. Our tour guide has been confirmed that we would have in our room a fridge and a microwave and when me noticed that it wasn't the case we didn't get any of those, the staff member didn't do anything (even showing sympathy).
Swimming pool area is like under construction.
However, I would also mention that we appreciated being able to use the breakfast area to have our dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We apologize for your experience at our hotel. Most rooms do have microfridges and in a few weeks all of the rooms will be equipped with them. We are undergoing an extensive renovation which will be complete in July and during your stay we had to temporarily close the pool because the ceiling above was being painted. If you should be in this area again please give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in room 301 for one night on May 29 with tour group. The decoration and Tv of the room is out dated from 70s. The lobby was dark and renovated everywhere. You felt like you stayed in the middle of construction site. The breakfast is adequate but the coffee dispenser was broken. The coffee run off to the floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyraY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We regret the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay at our property. We are presently undergoing a major renovation which will be completed the first week in August 2014. I hope you will give us another try if you ever return to Gillette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with them on our stay! We met some very close friends of ours and stayed one night and we were blown away! Not only were they just plain nice they also made sure we had rooms right next to each other! They went that extra mile from the get go! The rooms were clean, quite, also a wonderful pool, spa, and game area. Will deffinantly stay again completely impressed!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jessi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently stayed and it was wonderful. The front desk lady Michele was beyond friendly. She made sure we had everything we needed. The pool was amazing. Water was always warm and perfect for kids. Our bed was very comfortable. Rooms were very clean. I am very satisfied with the hotel. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjdeck11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed in a suite for 1 night in late March and it was great! We had "neighbors" and couldn't hear them at all and vending right down the hall was great. I thoroughly check all hotel rooms immediately for hair and other imperfections and I found NONE which was a great surprise since the Hilton we stayed at 3 days earlier failed that test miserably. Awesome pool with game area for the kids and dinner at the attached restaurant was good except for when someone in my party complained that their food was cold, the "manager" we requested snickered and then went to the bar and complained about us to the bartender.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arachel222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I just stayed here for 2 weeks on business, I found the rooms clean and the staff friendly and helpfully. The room was cleaned every day just as well as the first day I checked in. The hotel is an older one but fairly well kept. The restaurant/bar has one of the best burgers in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#14 of 25 in Gillette
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
58 reviews
2 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gillette

Address: 2009 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: £46 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Heart of Gillette, our newly renovated hotel is the perfect place for your next stay. As a full-service hotel we pride ourselves in the art of hospitality. We provide many amenities with a mini-fridge and microwave in every room and a pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness center, and playground. We are located close to shopping and many favorite restaurants. Ramada Plaza Gillette also offers over 7,000 sq. ft of banquet space between 5 meeting rooms to accommodate meetings, conventions, weddings and special events for up to 300 people. With our on-site catering services and knowledgeable sales staff, planning your event here is a breeze. Need an adult beverage? Shoot pool, have some popcorn, and enjoy our Rustic 13 Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Convention Center
Clarion Hotel Gillette
Clarion Gillette
Gillette Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing