We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Nearby Hotels
US$77
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$64
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
92
66
78
87
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
66
78
87
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms were very cleanexercise roomeasy accessfree breakfaststayed one nightstaff was very friendlydanisappororatesinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Worse hotel stay ever. Arrived at 3 pm did not get room until 6 pm. Reservations made 3 months earlier and paid in full.Rooms not clean and available. Cooks walked out on management night before.
Only 1 desk clerk available to check in guests which included 3 bus loads of Chinese tourists.
An absolute circus!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team1mpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We apologize for the poor service you received during your stay. With our full renovation almost complete we hope to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There noise level in our room exceeded 100 decibels because of a reception in the lobby. When I called the office I was told there was nothing they could do because. When asked to be moved to another room, I was told there were none available. The party would last until midnight.. The manager was not available either. I paid for a room to sleep in and couldn't even hear my family members talking, nor could we sleep.

The building was in disrepair and there was what looked like a blood stain on the carpet. The bathroom door wouldn't close.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn_Heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Walking into this hotel was cool. There is a big courtyard with a pool, jacuzzi, play area, tables and large breakfast area. This area had obviously been renovated. The rooms were just average, but large. I would suggest if they are going to make things look newer and nicer to also get new sheets, comforters and dust ruffles. This would make a big difference. Most of the staff was very nice, but didn't like one guy that came across very creepy hanging around the pool area a lot. I think this hotel will be really nice when they are done with their remodel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After being on the motorcycles all day and extremely tired we were not about to look for another place as we had reservations. It is obvious they are working on the place, but the first room we were given had no lamps - they were still sitting in the hallway...the air did not work. We were given a 2nd room - the air worked, but still had to bring the lamps in from the hallway. The room itself was pretty - decorated recently and the bed was comfortable and clean. The lobby area has great potential as the rooms are built in a circle around the pool and hot tub (heard someone way the jets didn't work). The restaurant attached - Bootleggers - made the stay worthwhile. Front desk staff made many unkind remarks about the chinese tour buses. NOT nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NitaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We sincerely apologize for the situation you encountered at our property. The remodel has been a long time coming but will be complete in approximately three weeks. Hopefully you will visit us during Sturgis and we will do a better job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We should not have stayed here when we found out they were under construction/remodeling. We were traveling cross country with 2 cats, they are a pet friendly hotel. When I checked in there were tools on the counter from some work being done, an unfriendly desk associate who told me the pet charge is a "per pet" policy. I had done research online and let her know that in no place had I read of this policy; it was a $15 per room chg not per pet. She seemed quite stressed and said ok she would let it go...is it a policy or not?
The room was clean. It is an old style hotel where the rooms face the pool/activity area. Be prepared to have the poor lights shining in your window all night as you can see through the shades (no one can see in).
Until the renovation is complete I would not suggest staying here and it was not less expensive due to the inconvenience of the remodeling.
Clipped to our receipt when we checked out was a paper asking us to review the hotel on Trip advisor...be carful what you ask for!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rennyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks for your review as we use all comments as a training tool to improve our service. We regret your experience concerning pet charges, however, we do welcome all pet owners to our property. Should you ever pass through Gillette again we hope you'll stop again and give us another chance to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews