We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
Nearby Hotels
US$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
83
55
32
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
55
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkindoor waterparkfront deskalberta canadaeating breakfastminor issuenice bonusmake your own wafflesfree breakfaststayed one nighthot tubsitting areabreakfast selectioneasy accessdevils towerwe've stayedexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield in Gillette on Dec. 13, 2013. We have stayed her many times before and it is an excellent hotel. Staff is always friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean
and kept up to date. The breakfast area, computer area, main lobby and halls are well maintained and clean. Breakfast has a big variety and well presented. Hotel has very colorful carpets that make it look very cheerful and not the dark drab green that many have. We will always stay at the Fairfield when we are by that way. Restaurants and Mall are very close by
and also very close to the interstate.
Sylvia Schmidt
Sylvan Lake Alberta
Canada

Room Tip: In any hotel stay on top floor and away from elevators , vending machines and exit stair ways. Also away from main street traffic.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Close to Jordan's , the best restaurant in town. Easy parking, good breakfast, nice decor. Room was small, but quiet. Very nice fitness room. Pool was very popular. Allow enough time to stand in line for the bill, they do not put bill under the door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel on our way back to Montana from Iowa. Have 3 small children so the waterslides were a plus. Although the towels were never stocked. Wasn't very busy. Gave 3 stars because the ceiling had huge yellow lines where water must of leaked once before but was never replaced. We woke up the next morning and the floor was covered in ants. Ants everywhere. Especially the bathroom. Crawling all over everything and into the shower while I was showering. Was extremely gross as we have an infant baby that crawls around and some stuff on the floor. Told front desk upon check out, she said she's never once had a problem with ants at the hotel but that she would tell housekeeping and the gm but never offered a discount. Overall it's a nice hotel but disappointed about the room situation.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank jclark8909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel appeared to be new or recently updated. We had a suite which was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. There were many nearby restaurants and businesses such as Wal Mart. Breakfast had the standard offerings of most Fairfield Inns. The waterpark looked like a great place that kids would enjoy. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sdownhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Everything was good specially the room we stay at, nice, clean, fresh, and the bed was great. Food are good and the breakfast staff is friendly and accommodating, water park are good too but it has ongoing renovation I'm sure it be better after the renovation. Housekeeping staff are very nice they were friendly and helpful every time I walk by the corridor they always smile and greet me Good morning. Over all rating is Excellent Keep it up. Planing to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews