We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Nearby Hotels
US$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
491
133
21
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
133
21
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily suitewestern decorfree guest laundrytacosmanager's receptionbiscuits and gravywafflesbreakfast burritofree breakfastrooms are largeawesome hotelin towngreat breakfastother hotelsking roomgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We loved this place. Very spacious room. Clean. Friendly staff. The hotel is out on the edge of town which we really liked. Quiet. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

for the Money, this is by far the best hotel in Gillette. Rooms were large and clean. great morning continental breakfast. Folks were great to deal with. Definitely would stay there on a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I've stayed in nearly all the properties in Gillette, as I travel there for work 10+ times a year. The Settle Inn has the nicest rooms, friendliest staff, and most amenities out of all of the choices. The rooms are large, and they offer a nice reception every weekday evening. Breakfast was typical of business hotels, but it did seem like they had a little more selection than most. Front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful.

I don't love the location, being it's further from the main part of town than all the other hotels, but since you have to drive everywhere anyway, it doesn't really matter much to add 5 more minutes to the drive. However if you are looking for a bar within walking distance, I would look elsewhere.

I'll stay at the Settle Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Director of Sales at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thanks so much for your kind review of Settle Inn & Suites in Gillette, WY. We are very proud of our front desk staff who are truly our first impression with you - our guest! We are working hard to secure a restaurant/lounge within walking distance of our hotel which will be a tremendous benefit to our guests, even though other restaurant choices are only 5 minutes away as you said. This area across from Cam-Plex will be building up soon and will be the most popular place in Gillette. We really appreciate you staying with us while we're "young" and we're so glad you enjoy the hotel! Mary Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here twice in the past 2 months. The hotel is beautifully decorated with western decor. The front desk staff were friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Flat screen TV and reliable, fast internet. This new hotel in Gillette is quiet and away from traffic and town noise. We really enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colosnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge on your most recent stay. The Arbuckle Team is happy you enjoyed our many amenities during your stay. Welcome to the Arbuckle Family and please come again soon.

Thank you again for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge. Welcome to the Arbuckle Lodge Family

Laura Spooner
General Manager/Management Company for Arbuckle Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews