We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels of our 25 nights on the road for a trip out west. The construction of this fairly new property is really beautiful...not like a lot of the cookie-cutter chain motels. The room was large and very comfortable and the quality of the breakfast was a bit better than we'd had at other hotels. The only minus was the noise from trucks and trains. I don't think it would matter what side of the hotel your room was on, you'd still have that problem. As other reviewers have noted, it's not close to restaurants or shopping, but there are nice places a short drive away.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed on the lower floors, so ask for the top floor if you want to avoid them. You might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thanks so much for taking time to let us know about your stay at Settle Inn & Suites. We hear alot of great comments about our unique look and decor. The freedom to decorate as we like is one of the nicest things about being part of a small chain, the Boomerang Hotel chain. Most people come to the West for the whole Western ambiance so we think a hotel in Wyoming should look like this! I'm sorry the train noise was bothersome. The tracks are down the street a bit so we as staff don't hear them as much as someone new to the area does. I would think a room at the far south end of the hotel might have less noise from the tracks to the north. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. Hope we see you again! Mary Kelley, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great staff, lovely quiet room, beautiful indoor pool. Microwave and refrigerator made IN-ROOM cocktail hour and dinner possible. Thoroughly enjoyed two different stays! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing East had nice view and could see car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

It's so nice to receive glowing reviews like yours! It makes our day! We also believe we have a beautiful hotel, nice and quiet on the edge of town, but with every amenity needed for a wonderful guest experience. I'm so glad you enjoyed the pool and the comfy rooms. Our staff is truly happy to work here and it shows in their helpfulness and smiling faces. I hope we have a chance to visit with you again. Mary Kelley, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Had a business trip with some family members and the family dog. Comfortable hotel and nice staff only issue was the "appetizers and cocktails" advertised on the website. It was quite underwhelming and I have since provided feedback to the hotel. Would I stay again? In a heartbeat I would when doing business in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We loved this place. Very spacious room. Clean. Friendly staff. The hotel is out on the edge of town which we really liked. Quiet. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

for the Money, this is by far the best hotel in Gillette. Rooms were large and clean. great morning continental breakfast. Folks were great to deal with. Definitely would stay there on a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I've stayed in nearly all the properties in Gillette, as I travel there for work 10+ times a year. The Settle Inn has the nicest rooms, friendliest staff, and most amenities out of all of the choices. The rooms are large, and they offer a nice reception every weekday evening. Breakfast was typical of business hotels, but it did seem like they had a little more selection than most. Front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful.

I don't love the location, being it's further from the main part of town than all the other hotels, but since you have to drive everywhere anyway, it doesn't really matter much to add 5 more minutes to the drive. However if you are looking for a bar within walking distance, I would look elsewhere.

I'll stay at the Settle Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Director of Sales at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thanks so much for your kind review of Settle Inn & Suites in Gillette, WY. We are very proud of our front desk staff who are truly our first impression with you - our guest! We are working hard to secure a restaurant/lounge within walking distance of our hotel which will be a tremendous benefit to our guests, even though other restaurant choices are only 5 minutes away as you said. This area across from Cam-Plex will be building up soon and will be the most popular place in Gillette. We really appreciate you staying with us while we're "young" and we're so glad you enjoy the hotel! Mary Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Denyven F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Address: 1400 S Garner Lake Rd, Gillette, WY 82718-8575
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing