We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Nearby Hotels
US$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
491
133
21
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
133
21
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily suitewestern decorfree guest laundrytacosmanager's receptionbiscuits and gravywafflesbreakfast burritofree breakfastrooms are largeawesome hotelin towngreat breakfastother hotelsking roomgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This Inn was so comfortable and well thought out with the traveler in mind. Decorated nicely with soft lighting, comfortable chairs, and very comfortable beds. They even offered a free self wash laundry. We liked it so much that we made a reservation to stay again on our return trip {which was also a nice stay}. Our room even had a view of fields and mountains. In the evening we watched pronghorn antelope from our window. This Settle Inn was about a half mile off the interstate, which made it quiet and more private. I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Settle Inn has an elevator, so all the rooms were good rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were traveling through Wyoming on our way home from the Black Hills. We had decided to stop driving early in the evening and wanted a place with a swimming pool . We looked up motels and came across the the Settle Inn and Suites. It had a high rating and was easy to find. The faciulity is relatively new and every thing looks clean. Our check in was quick and easy. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The continential breeakfast was really great; all kind of choices. I would reccommend this place to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krispyctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

For what we needed I felt this place had it all. A comfy convenient place to spend the night on a mammoth driving trip, getting value for money in the process. The location might not be great for a stay in Gilette, but for a highway stop off it was ideal. There are a number of conveniences nearby by car, but by 21.30 they’d all closed so I didn’t make it to any. The rooms were large with good beds and a nice bathroom plus shower products. It had a fridge and there was also an ice machine on each floor. Wi-Fi worked very well. Breakfast was quite good with a wide variety of hot and cold, though I was getting followed around by the lady on breakfast duty – not sure if she was being attentive or worried I’d have a waffle too many! I liked the theme of the place too, in keeping with travelling this countryside. An ideal stop over really…

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BorderRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarionmary, Director of Sales at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thanks so much for the kind review! We think Settle Inn & Suites is a great value for the money too. We constantly look at what we offer and ask ourselves if it's enough to be considered a great value. Then a review like yours lets us know it is! While we are not on the main road in Gillette, people have told us they like the quiet atmosphere on the edge of town. You can see the beautiful Wyoming sky for miles from here. We sincerely hope the breakfast attendant wasn't following you to count the number of waffles you enjoyed! You're welcome to as many as you like. In fact, the staff loves the smell of cooking waffles so we walk by the breakfast area a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Unexpected broken axle on our travel trailer outside Gillette WY delayed our trip West and stranded us in Gillette. While axle was being ordered and worked on, we stayed at the Settle Inn and were truly surprised! Even though the Inn was totally booked, the staff shuffled a few things around and made a room available to us. The room was magnificent. It was clean and extremely comfortable. The linens were white and had no odor as other hotel linens do. They have a complimentary breakfast as well as an evening get together with cheeses/salami/crackers. The use of the on-site laundry was free for their guests. Wow! Never heard of this hotel before but glad we stumbled on it. Very friendly and helpful staff. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassy2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels of our 25 nights on the road for a trip out west. The construction of this fairly new property is really beautiful...not like a lot of the cookie-cutter chain motels. The room was large and very comfortable and the quality of the breakfast was a bit better than we'd had at other hotels. The only minus was the noise from trucks and trains. I don't think it would matter what side of the hotel your room was on, you'd still have that problem. As other reviewers have noted, it's not close to restaurants or shopping, but there are nice places a short drive away.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed on the lower floors, so ask for the top floor if you want to avoid them. You might ask if there are rooms where road and train noise are less bothersome.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thanks so much for taking time to let us know about your stay at Settle Inn & Suites. We hear alot of great comments about our unique look and decor. The freedom to decorate as we like is one of the nicest things about being part of a small chain, the Boomerang Hotel chain. Most people come to the West for the whole Western ambiance so we think a hotel in Wyoming should look like this! I'm sorry the train noise was bothersome. The tracks are down the street a bit so we as staff don't hear them as much as someone new to the area does. I would think a room at the far south end of the hotel might have less noise from the tracks to the north. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. Hope we see you again! Mary Kelley, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews