We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Huge rooms!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We had a room with 2 queen beds, no jacuzzi. It was huge! Beds clean and very comfortable.

The breakfast was very good and plentiful with biscuits and gravy, breakfast burritos, fresh fruit, waffles, cereal, pastries, etc. Very filling.

Fitness room equipped with elliptical, treadmill and bike and spacious! The pool was nice an heated with a hot tub.

And best of all a complimentary guest laundry facility! We much needed this!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    124
    21
    17
    17
See reviews for
239
138
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I'm guessing this is a new hotel; it was bright and spotlessly clean. Front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. Bed was comfortable, and shower hot and wonderfully powerful. Continental-type breakfast was simple but good; I particularly appreciated the free espresso machine...
Kind of out-of-the-way if you are looking to be close to the center of town, but very quiet and convenient for the highway if you're passing through on the I90. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U-Hauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We spent the night and was very pleased. The room was very comfortable. ..they have a mini snack in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning. They also have free laundry facilities for their guests very nice. A great place to stay. We highly recommend. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetoeat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I loved this place! Beautiful big lobby. And the rooms are large and very inviting! The only bad thing I could say would be that I could here the gentleman in the next room talking after we had gone to bed. I just turned the fan on, on the heating/ac unit and that took care of it. I would definately stay here again. Also I like the fact that they give you a map of all the places to dine.
I used Trip Advisor to select this hotel and I was not disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back would probably be quieter away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K, Director of Sales at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a glowing review of your stay at Arbuckle Lodge in Gillette, WY! We agree with you that the person who designed our lobby and oversized rooms was pretty visionary! Once you stay here with our huge rooms and high ceilings, you'll be comparing every other hotel to us! It's amazing how much more comfortable we all are in a large room. I'm sorry you could hear talking from the next room. As much as we'd like to think our rooms are totally soundproof, they're not. You have the right idea - to turn on the fan and give yourself some "white noise". I guess no hotel is perfect - but we come pretty close! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and 5 month old daughter spent the night on a return trip from Montana. The accommodations exceeded our expectations, hotel staff were friendly, and the complimentary breakfast satisfying. Strongly recommend the Arbuckle Lodge for anyone passing through Gillette.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed in Gillette on business April 7-10, 2013. Used TripAdvisor to select Arbuckle, and could not have chosen ANY better. This is a great hotel. I chose the 21 day advance rate and felt I got a steal!! Rooms are just the right size. It is super quiet and super clean. During our stay there was a near blizzard. The staff had the parking lot cleared off ASAP, and offered many helpful suggestions while we endured it. Breakfasts had a wide variety of choices. I was very impressed and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Love this hotel! Can't beat complimentary managers dinner every night. Outstanding huge hot breakfast to choose from. Super clean, great staff! Very nice rooms and great large bathrooms. Huge lobby and pet friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Property: Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Address: 1400 S Garner Lake Rd, Gillette, WY 82718-8575
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing