We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Factor!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow Factor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nicest motel we've ever stayed in. Quiet, has all the amenities you would need if you've been on the road a bit, beautiful swimming area and hot tub, also supplied extras you could buy at the motel like ice cream. Plus the manager had a free small dinner for the guests the night we stayed there and the free breakfast offered more than cereal the guys would like. It is right across from an event center so if you were going to a concert this is the place to stay so you can just cross the street and attend. Customer service was awesome and the ROOMS! Ours was room enough for teenagers to spread out without bumping into each other. It is out of downtown but only minutes to a restaurant. We stayed in July of 2013 and felt like we were staying in a 5 star motel. It has the wow factor!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WildBill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    123
    20
    15
    16
See reviews for
225
128
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
352 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is some miles outside to the east of the centre of town. There is nothing else around so for restaurants and services you need to drive into town.

The lobby is very large, staff was friendly.

The room was nice with a small desk,large flat screen TV and a big bed. The bathroom was nice and clean.

Free Wifi internet worked well with sufficient speed for streaming media.

The rooms at the back are away from the busy road in front and should be quiet. Unfortunately the large AC units are there so there is a constant noise despite the double glazing in the windows.

Breakfast was OK with cereals, waffles, bread, etc There were blueberries!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

A western themed hotel off the beaten path...thank goodness for GPS, but it was worth it. The front desk staff was very helpful & caring. The rooms were very comfortable & quiet; and the breakfast was pretty average. It was better than your regular hotel chains for sure. We weren't there very long as we were just travelling through the area but we would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skw2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was just a stopover for us on the way to Yellowstone. What a super nice surprise! The rooms were large and comfortable. The decor was very pleasing. And the free breakfast-oh boy! It was huge! It had something for all of us-and that's saying something when you have two picky kids with you! Also, in the evening, there were free appetizers out. This was a super place to stay. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noodles1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
363 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Chose the Arbuckle for the price and the appearance on their website. Obviously built just outside of town to service the Cam-plex, a multi-event facility across the road. We arrived in the evening and were tired and hungry after a wonderful visit to Mount Rushmore. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast is OK for quick bite, but next time we will try Lula Belle's Coffee Shop in the historic district. Pokey's BBQ and Smokehouse is the place for dinner!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We planned to return to this hotel after staying there last year a little earlier in September when it was Settle Inn. We were surprised to see a new name but it was definitely the same place. Huge room again with lots of space, a separate sitting area with the tv and couch away from the wonderful king size bed. Hotel was clean and quiet, breakfast was ample and the "happy hour" free appetizers of biscuits and beef stew supplied most of my husband's dinner! It isn't right downtown but town isn't far, and if you are traveling Wyoming then you are used to that anyway! If we do this trip a third time in the future we will return. Also the washer and dryer were free...find that somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We too chose the Arbuckle for the price but got a whole lot more. We were on a motorcycle trip out west and found the Arbuckle and what a great place. The reception people were very friendly and wonderfully accomodating. They had us park our bike by the front door because the camera's would monitor it all night. They have laundry facilities if you need them too. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom had all the amenities. Breakfast was average but I will say I didn't stay there for the food. I would definately stay there again. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dierdraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Property: Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Address: 1400 Garner Lake Road South, Gillette, WY 82718
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing