We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Gillette!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for Gillette!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is my second business trip to Gillette, so i of course consulted TA to find an awesome hotel. Last trip I stayed at the Windham Garden Inn - so so. But when I walked into my room tonight, I did a happy dance. Love the living room with Western themed furniture, the lighting is serene and the room, 'sniff .. sniff' even smells good. Great job, y'all. I'll be back... :) Oh, i didn't like the fact the front desk after accepting my corporate credit card asked for my personal card. Yeah, right! and why would you want this? In case you tear up the place. Hmmm, i'm in a suit and have a middle aged hair style and high heels. No rock star antics tonight. I passed - no personal credit card. might want to change that policy...a little creepy.

Room Tip: I don't really want to reveal my secrets, but ok. Ask for accomodations with a living room space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodRateHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    123
    20
    17
    16
See reviews for
230
128
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great staff at check in. The rooms are larger than typical hotel rooms. Good decor. Acceptable internet speed. Slightly off the beaten path - that can be good. Good breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veritas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We went to Gillette for my youngest brother-in-law's wedding. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very nice. The only complaint I have is when we went their card trol to make the access card was broken. I would have given a 4.5 if they offered it. Only thing knocking it down from a 5 was the card trol. It was very inconvenient to have to ask the staff to let us into our room or the pool. The staff was very nice and helpful about it. It had to be their bussiest nights over the New Year Holiday but they had extra staff to get people where they wanted. I had a four year old that was with us so it would have been nice to see them have a list of kid oriented activities around the town to do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were not familiar with Arbuckle Lodges when we booked this room after a visit to Devil's Tower. The hotel was a delightful place to stay.
Warm, friendly atmosphere, very comfortable room. Not likely to be in that area again but would recommend it to any looking for a positive experience in their room selections.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtonH60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper
Level Contributor
270 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Convenient, quiet, comfortable, hospitable, Clean, safe........ That really pretty much sums it up. There is a hot tub and pool open till 11, rooms are comfortable, extended basic cable tv (flat screen) Electronic thermostats keeps the room at the right temp! The rooms are decent size, they're CLEAN, free wifi (no password required) business center, FREE laundry room, good water pressure in the shower, ACTUAL pillows!! Beds are the best, but they ARE comfortable! What I REALLY like, is the ACTUAL breakfast! We had our choice of... yogurt, granola, dry cereal, coffee, milk, breakfast burritos, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, donuts, fruit, .....let me put it this way... IF you go away from breakfast hungry its YOUR fault! Not theirs! If this was ebay, their breakfast would get a A+++++++++++++

Room Tip: VERY close to the Camplex
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
382 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After visiting Devils Tower, I drove to the town of Gillette, which was about an hour’s drive away, in order to spend the night at this hotel. The Arbuckle Lodge has a cool, western flair and made me feel as if I were staying at an upscale resort, but for a much cheaper price. Using the hotel’s own website, I received a pretty sweet deal! It was a 21 Day Advance Reservation rate, meaning No Cancellations/No Refunds, so make sure your travel plans are set in stone if you take this rate.

The room was perfect, and I slept fantastically well! The next morning I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It wasn’t a fancy set-up, but it was all good, warm & fresh food! I ate as much as I wanted, and relaxed a bit before hitting the road again.

Definitely, THE place to stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PhlegmMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonros, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thanks for the great review! We agree that our hotel has an upscale feel at a very reasonable price. Our owners take a lot of pride in our western lodge, between the Black Hills area... including Devil's Tower... and Yellowstone. So glad you slept well and that you enjoyed the breakfast. It's guests like you who take the time to write a review that keep us as the number one hotel in Gillette on TripAdvisor. Thanks, Karon Young, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We live in Gillette, and were having a "staycation" for our 17th anniversary. We booked the hot and fire place suite. From the moment you check in to the time you leave,you are treated like you are all that matters. We LOVED the spacious room with the comfy bed, over-sized sitting chairs and the hot/fireplace room. The breakfast was not as big as I thought it was going to be when they have "bigger Breakfast" addvertised in the room but still good. Would stay again and tell others to also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greggory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#8 of 25 in Gillette
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Property: Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Address: 1400 Garner Lake Road South, Gillette, WY 82718
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing