We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff was very nice and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel was warm and inviting during a very cold winter storm, the rooms were very clean and spacious. It was close to the venue we were attending. the continental breakfast was a great variety and a great value for our family! Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda P, Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I’m very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay at the Arbuckle Lodge. We all appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience because it encourages us to remain dedicated in our commitment to providing the excellent customer service you deserve. Safe travels and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    123
    20
    17
    16
See reviews for
230
130
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

After reading the positive reviews we were very excited to stay here. That excitement was very short lived. This was one of the noisiest places I have ever stayed. The Family Suite bunk beds are metal, very loosely assembled and creaky. The tiniest movements awakened everyone in the room. We could hear every move the people above us made ALL night. The stairwell door never stopped slamming. We could hear the room doors slamming on all three floors. We even travel with white noise machines, because we are aware that hotels can be less than quiet at night. They didn't put a dent in the ruckus at this hotel. The pool chemicals gave us all a rash. The breakfast was not much more than cereal and biscuits with gravy. They were horribly short staffed and couldn't keep what little breakfast they supplied stocked for the morning. We'll not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the third floor and not near the "vending" or the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda P, Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is truly disheartening to hear that your stay here at the Arbuckle Lodge was less than satisfactory for you. It is important for us to understand the concerns of our guests, so we truly appreciate your feedback. While we are encouraged to know you noticed our friendly staff, we deeply regret the shortfalls you did encounter with your room, as well as breakfast. During the nights you were here, we had several sports teams staying with us. Our favorite times of the week are sold out nights! However, on busy nights like these, we do our absolute best to control any noise problems our guests might bring to our attention. I hope that you contacted our Front Desk to inform them of your concerns. Over the past few months, we have added several new items to our breakfast menu such as scrambled eggs, oatmeal, and sausage. A lot of guests compliment us on the variety of items we offer but we appreciate the feedback as we are always reviewing new items we might like to add to improve guest experience. Our breakfast ladies work very hard to maintain the area on busy mornings and replenish any items that are low, but I have passed on your comments to the staff so we are able to “Wow” you next time you stay with us! I do hope you will give us another chance to do so. At Arbuckle Lodge, we strive to provide guests with the western hospitality they deserve and again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope for the chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
227 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic accommodations. Breakfast Is above usual fare for hotels. They even have an evening snack. Hot cider, ravioli soup, rolls, and that's Monday thru Thursday. Each night is something different so if you're a light dinner person this is perfect! Guests are always treated like GUESTS! clean, bright, space to move around... The only thing I'd improve is two chairs, and not one desk chair, in the room. We stayed for a whole week the last time we were here. It's not comfortable doing computer work in bed!!! Overall I'd give it an A - only because of the chair and there's definitely room for an overstuffed chair with ottoman! ( hint, hint)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda P, Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Arbuckle Lodge for your hotel needs. We strive to provide a home away from home where one can enjoy a relaxing stay out on the prairie, so to speak. It delights me to know that you were able to experience our excellent breakfast in the morning, and reception in the evening. I am truly appreciative of the details you have provided in your review as it has given us the chance to not only be proud of what we have to offer our guests, but more importantly- to be mindful of the areas in which we are able to improve. Your suggestion about the chair will be passed on, I can promise you that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just stayed at the Arbuckle in Gillette for state hockey tournament and had a great time! The staff was so accommodating to all of our team! Busy night Friday with a lot of teams there for swimming and jr A hockey team there, still the hotel remained quiet and clean!

They let us use the breakfast area for a team pizza dinner and then when we didn't know if we'd need the next night due to win/loss schedule in the tournament they were able to grant us late check out status if needed. we will definitely rebook here again as the location to the event center and the staff are great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda P, Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for the kind review! I shared your positive comments with the staff and they were very excited about what you had to say. We love having our teams here and providing unmatched individualized service is a hallmark of our standards here at the lodge. Your loyalty and return is truly valued by all of us. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This lodge, and I say lodge because that's the feeling you get when you walk into this wonderfull western establishment. The hospitality of the staff was beyond my expectations of good customer service. The rooms are spacious and of course very clean. The whole lodge is spacious and clean. Breakfast was better than most with plenty of choices and enough staff to keep everything filled. This is my new favorite place to stay when we are in Gillette.

Room Tip: Restaurants are not within walking distance but are easy to get to and not too far away. Our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank April c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda P, Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words! It’s hard to forget a stay at the Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, and we’re pleased to know your visit was equally memorable! From our unique western atmosphere, to our large open lobby, to the personalized service you receive from our staff, guests are treated to an incredible experience each time they walk through our doors. Thank you for including us in your travel plans and please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Right across from the nwbra finals and we soaked every night had a glass of wine and were ready for the next day. Will reserve a room for the nwbra 2014 finals in October . Will tell everyone of the great stay we had looking forward for 2014

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda P, Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arbuckle Lodge! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will be seeing you again in October. It’s very encouraging when our guests post about how excellent their experience was. We always want to meet the expectations of all our guests and I'm happy we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've traveled thirty years for business, this is the loudest hotel we have ever stayed at. We stay at the property for 4 days. The first night we were in room 137, this has to be the worst room. You hear the pool and the outside door slam till late into the night. But what really kept us up till 2:00 am was the noise coming from upstairs. You could hear the luggage cart being rolled up and down the hallway, then slamming above our room. The next morning we asked if we could be moved. The overnight front desk girl was extremely rude and said she had worked all night and it was quiet. She did move us a few rooms down. We had to wait for that room to be cleaned. The day time front desk girl Gabriela was very helpful with the move, as was the housekeeper. Our stay continued to be very loud, there may be a problem with the sound proofing between floors. There were lots of small kids running up and down the halls. In addition, there was a large group of young men staying for sports. They all seems well behaved and I don't think the were the problem. The last night of our stay we came back from dinner, parking in the back. There was a car with local plates parked there with the people getting high. I went to the front desk to let them know they may have a problem, as usual the door was shut, no one in sight. Later that night we were going outside to our car, a young man with no shirt on wet pants, approached us in the hallway asking for our key. He said he needed to get into the pool, his friend may be drowning. He looked higher then a kite. My husband went with him, he ran around the pool several times then went out the back door. I went to front desk, again no one there. Later that night we went out to our car and again two young men came out with just shorts on, acting very inappropriate and got into a car with local plates. We work in Gillette a few times a year and will not stay here again. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was always great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calimontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda P, Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Cali,
We are disappointed to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with the Arbuckle Lodge. We take pride in accommodating all guests no matter the season or the occasion. These circumstances mentioned are definitely not the norm for this property. We would appreciate an opportunity to show you this. Please contact a manager to discuss this matter further. We hope to hear from you soon! Thank you for bringing this to our attention and taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#8 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Property: Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Address: 1400 Garner Lake Road South, Gillette, WY 82718
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing