We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Gillette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mustang Motel(Gillette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
491
133
21
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
133
21
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily suitewestern decorfree guest laundrytacosmanager's receptionbiscuits and gravywafflesbreakfast burritofree breakfastrooms are largeawesome hotelin towngreat breakfastother hotelsking roomgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Arbuckle Lodge for one night on a recent trip out to Yellowstone. The front desk staff were friendly, breakfast was awesome, and the lodge was easy to find. The room was huge, clean, and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri K, General Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are often the hotel of choice for folks traveling to or from Yellowstone. Glad you found us. Thank you, and I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, our rooms, and our staff offered our friendly western welcome. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stopped for 1 night with our 10 year old grandson on our way to the Badlands. We loved this hotel. Our room was a King suite so the grandchild had his own space with his own TV. The room was clean and tastefully decorated in a western theme. The bed was great. They were serving mini hamburgers, slaw, chips and cookies in the lobby area when we arrived...what an unexpected treat! The breakfast was the best we had on the road staying in 7 different hotels representing many chains. We can highly recommend the Arbuckle Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri K, General Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our king suites. Sounds like you also enjoyed our evening reception and our expanded complementary breakfast. Please come visit us again sometime. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We were just passing through and needed a hotel room. All the rooms around Cheyenne and local towns were booked due to Frontier days. This is a hidden gem. The rooms are large, clean, and quiet. They are very pet friendly, but do charge a $20 per pet fee. We will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Augila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri K, General Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found us. We aren't exactly close to Cheyenne but I too have tried to find a room in Cheyenne during Frontier Days. Not an easy feat. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked this online for one night during our 3 week motorcycle trip. The only disappointment was the pool was closed when we arrived. After a long day on the road I was looking forward to a refreshing swim. However, to their credit, they gave me a price adjustment on the room when I asked for it. The rooms are quite nice and they have a free laundry. This is more of an extended stay hotel than a standard hotel. It is not in town but the staff is more than eager to give directions to restaurants. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back of the hotel. It overlooks a meadow and downtown Gillette. At 5:00 a.m. there was a full moon hanging over the town - quite a sight. We were on the 3rd floor so had a good view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri K, General Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad we could meet your needs, even with the pool being closed. Our front desk staff has a good knowledge of the community and can readily give directions from our location to where there are many restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel. Thank you again and we hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Large room, seemed clean enough and bathroom is huge. Okay breakfast selection but mostly just warmed up stuff. It is out of town a bit but perfect and quiet for a quick overnight stay. Friendly staff. Lots of parking. Don't forget to go for pizza in town, best ever at the brew house.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri K, General Manager at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff is very friendly. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews