We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for football”

Humphrey's Bar & Grill
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Gillette
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A fun and friendly sports bar and grill!
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good for football”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

One of three restaurants in town with the Sunday Ticket... and cheap beer during the games. Food was decent, but I still think paying $10 for a burger is a bit much.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Maybe”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The whole place is deep fried and every table is sticky with spilled ketchup and other condiments. Nothing healthy to choose from here. If you like big plates of deep fried chicken and french fries with gravy and cheese, then this is your place. The sirloin steak is actually not too bad.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cdhmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ultimate Bar Food”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Great variety for bar food... plenty of spicy options. A little on the pricy side... most meals start around $10+

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QFL247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hopping place, huge menu.”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Humphrey's can't be beat for menu choices. Burgers, salads, sandwiches and steaks all have 20 different variants. On like the crawdad and Cajun choices. The portions are huge, and the kids menu is cheap! Great place for an informal lunch or dinner meeting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wantingbetterservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to find and not worth the trouble”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

When we first walked in the door I was excited to dine there. The decor was a lot of fun. But that is where the fun stopped. The menu is extensive but if you have any dietary restrictions, you'll go hungry. Most everything on the menu is breaded, fried and/or so full of fat it was like a list foods sure to bring on a heart attack (one of the burgers on the menu was actually called "kardiac arrest") The only thing on the menu I was able to eat was a small side salad and a grilled (to death) chicken breast that was slapped on a small plate without so much as a piece of lettuce to make it look a bit more appetizing. And it was quite challenging to get them to make that for me. Even my husband (who has no dietary restrictions) left most of his BLT sandwich uneaten. I didn't think there was much you could do to ruin a BLT, but Humphrey's succeeded in doing so. Our server was clueless but sweet and gave us very average service. As we were leaving I spoke to the manager and suggested he might consider a bit more flexibility to accomodate people on restricted diets and all I got was an argument and seriously bad attitude. All in all, it was a very unpleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humphrey's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Humphrey's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing