We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
CODY
1 review
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The stay was good. Relatively clean, quiet room. Yummy Breakfast. The only problem I had was with the TV remote. You had to push the buttons several times before they would register with the TV.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time today to share your review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    142
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
154
107
22
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We checked in at this hotel and were sent to our room. The stink was overwhelming. We think the bug guy had been there. I had an asthma attack due to it. Our room was changed to a handicapped room. From bad to worse. Went to room lights burned out, lampshades broken, chunk out of bath mat, sheet on bed frayed with strings hanging everywhere, 4 cup coffee maker with A 1cup pod, was to have fridge and microwave, had fridge ( not on) no micro. Hair dryer died, etc, etc, etc. tried to talk to mgr. ,not there won't be there till late. Girl at desk was nice but totally unable to handle anything. This place stunk!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woop9p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Situations such as this are so rare and I apologize this happened to you. We will certainly take your review seriously and take appropriate actions to correct this. Thank you for your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REGINA BEACH
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Everything about this hotel was generally very good other then needing new bath tub in our room. The breakfast was top notch. Good location. Very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Good Value, thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIDGEVIEW
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Overall a very nice stay. Clean and quiet. Very good value compared to other hotels in area. Only real complaint was the breakfast buffet was below average. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time today to write your comments about your stay I'm very happy to see we were able to provide you with a good experience. And thank you for bringing the breakfast bar to my attention. It is typically excellent, I hope the next time you stay with us we can provide you with that service. Thank you again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The lobby lady gave my cell phone number to another guest
Not very happy and was only gave an I'm sorry

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Unhappy

I apologize about the issue with your cell phone number being given out. I have researched the situation and found the issue had been based off an emergency situation. Our agents and staff are trained to never give personal information out about our guests. Had this not of been an emergency I am certain you would not have been contatcted. We hope this incident does not happen again and do hope to serve you better on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMESTEAD
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Was given a king suite room that was huge. It was very comfortable. The only issue was the highway noise coming through the windows.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Wingate Hotel. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your time here and your opinion of our hotel is wonderful. Thanks again, Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
1.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Address: 1801 Cliff Davis Ave, Gillette, WY 82718-5579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gillette
#4 Business Hotel in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing