We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice”
Review of Super 8 Gillette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Gillette
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very nice! Wish they had a pool/ hot tub! Good Breakfast, nice staff. Saturday front desk was wearing sweatshirt and saggy jeans :-( but was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank 1mom_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at the Super 8 in Gillette on 11/18/13. It was an unplanned stay. Got caught in Gillette late Monday and tried several "nice" hotels in the area. All were booked up and had no vacancies. Tried the Super 8 at about 9pm. The desk clerk, Letonya, was chearful and welcoming, this was in strong contrast to the other hotels that I had pysically checked, hotels, mind you, that I had "elite" or special membership status. Anyway, I got a room at the Super 8. The room was roomy, very clean, had some nice amenities, and the bed reasonable comfortable. All this for a very reasonalbe rate that was signfiicantly lower than the other hotels that I had checked. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had a non-smoking room and I might as well have just reserved a smoking room. The smell was very overwhelming. This hotel needs to renovated. Staff at the front desk was exceptionally nice, but that doesnt make up for how run down it is. Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We care about what our guests think. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#14 of 25 in Gillette
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
69 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
675 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#21 of 25 in Gillette
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gillette

Address: 208 Decker Ct, I-90 exit 124 Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: £29 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a very clean hotel with friendly staff! Free Superstart Breakfast! Free WiFi. Free Parking! Guest Laundry Services! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Super Eight
Gillette Super 8
Super Eight Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing