We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty bad”
Review of Super 8 Gillette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Gillette
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Except the location right on the high way and the nice guy at the reception everything else was pretty bad. Bad small. NOT clean, old and with a weird dodgy atmosphere. I would not sleep here again. And above all that: expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about the issues you encountered with your stay. I want to assure you that all customer complaints are taken care of in the most timely manner if they would have been brought to our attention we would have done our best to make it exceptional for your stay so in turn I would like to invite you back on your next visit to the area and let us show you that everything is satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Super 8 in Gillette is a total scam. I had rooms reserved for a baseball team, and called over a week in advance to cancel. Talked to a lady, she never gave me any kind of cancelation number etc, (I didn't ever get a confirmation number either) Super 8 then ran my card 8 times for $108.42
which of course caused my account to overdraft. Called Super 8,(Tuesday night) after numerous tries got ahold of Carlos, he in turn told me to call in the morning and talk to Amanda. Talked to Amanda Wednesday morning, and she said she would look into it. Never heard back. My husband called Friday and talked to her, she told him the same thing. After that, we called, left messages, we always were told she was not available. Never heard back, had the police call, she never called them back. Now , two weeks and she finally calls and says, sorry, we can't do anything for you! This is absolutely the worst management ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank sportmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As per our cancellation policy you have 24 hours prior to arrival to cancel a reservation. The rooms booked for your team was held for you. You then called after being charged no show charges. We ask that any guest that is charged a no show and claims they cancelled provide a cancellation number in order for us to verify that the rooms had in fact been cancelled all front desk clerks are trained to provide these numbers when a rooms is cancelled. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you regarding the reservations you made with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Buck J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Parking was terrible, room was small, cost of room was way high, breakfast was poor, service was bad. Wont stay there again. Wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone. Ive stayed in a lot of Super Eights and this one rates the bottom one

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We care about what our guests think. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CheSaraSara10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this super 8 last night check in went smooth and the night desk gentleman was friendly. He had fresh coffee and it smelled wonderful. We slept well our room was clean and we slept great the beds at this place are a huge bonus. Breakfast was good they had many choice and some healthy which is nice. The gal that was on the morning shift was incredible she checked the road conditions and helped me get my husband and luggage to the car as my husband does not move well! She went way above and beyond to make sure I had a smooth morning. I will come back here for sure on our way back through! High five to the employees at this super 8! See you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hgravesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a great experience we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#14 of 25 in Gillette
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
3.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
661 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#21 of 25 in Gillette
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gillette

Address: 208 Decker Ct, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: £36 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a very clean hotel with friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Super Eight
Gillette Super 8
Super Eight Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing