We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Gillette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Gillette
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice place. Rooms are clean and even have a big recliner to sit in. Was surprised to see that they even have a gym and a sauna. Not used to that except in high end hotels. We stayed here two separate times and the gal we dealt with at night was very knowledgeable with our corporate lodging cards and nice to boot. Then the next time we had a gentleman and he went above and beyond. Would recommend this place. I did see some bad reviews and sometimes wonder if some people are just having a longgg bad day or something.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We made reservations online, and the guy who made them was condescending, at one point he told me (listen to me). Then when we arrived the man at the desk said he was having trouble finding us the room we had reserved, queen beds and both rooms together. Instead he put us in a tiny full size bed in a non smoking room that had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. It was at opposite ends of the hall with our friends. After complaining he moved us next door to our friends, why he couldn't do this to begin with? We are traveling on vacation and have stayed in a lot of Motel 6, but this is the worst. And I forgot to mention of you take a shower, watch out because you will be nice and warm and then it will blast you with cold water. Hate paying good money for bad motels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had road on a bus all day. And when we arrived in mid evening the desk clerk was so nice got us a room on the first floor. The room was freshley remodled. The remodle is so nice and fresh. The room was comfortable clean and very affordable. The man at the desk in the morning was nice and gave us the name of a couple breakfast places. Nice folks and affordable cant be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel in an 11 night trip. Old tired hotel. We stayed cheaper and alot nicer everywhere else. Wasn't a nightmare but wasn't nice either. You can do better. Had to change from smoking to nonsmoking because even though I am a smoker I couldn't sleep I'm that room.... would not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Jeanne H,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The cleanliness and odor issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

After traveling on a very windy day on motorcycles my father and I were very pleased with Motel 6 Gillet. The staff on the afternoon and night shift were very friendly and professional people. They dealt with all thier clients with utmost respect. I will tell you that who ever does the hiring got it right with these employees.The rooms were clean and smelled fine. I will stay here again when I travel through Gillette Wy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0adRunner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

It was a nice room. I appreciated the fact that it was close to the exit door for getting our stuff in as well as close for going in and out with the dogs. It is a bit odd with the door right next to the sink. I also appreciated getting a down stairs room for my husband who has difficulty climbing stairs. It is a pain in the butt to have to set your stuff down every time you get to the hall exit door because you have to key it to get inside. The desk clerk was nice and friendly. I appreciate that motel 6 excepts pets. Having cleaned rooms myself I know it takes extra work to clean a room where pets have stayed so I will not let them get on the beds. One thing Motel 6 needs to learn is their Beds are not Queens but fulls. The beds were comfortable. But we would have had a difficult time sleeping if their were not two beds because of them being small.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatsyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in this motel last night. The non-smoking room I had requested has such a heavy smoke residue/smell I asked to switch. Upon switching it was exactly the same. I have asthma and sinus problems so it was one of those things that was hard to power through. I've noticed that if you are around a certain smell you kind of get used to it, but when I woke up and throughout the morning it smelled exactly the same. YUCK. Unfortunately I paid before seeing the room. I do not recommend this motel 6-- if you do stay here make sure to bring some extra oxygen with you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jillianb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#14 of 25 in Gillette
273 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
69 reviews
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#21 of 25 in Gillette
381 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
2.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Gillette
Oak Tree Inn Gillette
#18 of 25 in Gillette
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gillette

Address: 2105 Rodgers Dr, I-90 at Exit 124/US Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716-3236
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: £36 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located right off Interstate 90 Exit 124 and minutes from Camplex. The hotel has interior corridors with extra large modern rooms with WiFi and microfridges in all rooms plus guest laundry and spa. Restaurants located next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Motel Six
Gillette Motel 6
Motel Six Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing