We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gillette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gillette
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Once the issue of being put into a room with less beds than reserved was resolved, the rest of the stay was great. The breakfast was great. The room was extremely quiet even with a high school swim team staying there and on our floor. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tiffanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We love having you here. We strive to make our guests stays as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and our team is willing to go above and beyond for everyone! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were caught in Gillette by Winter Storm Atlas in October of 2013. The Hampton became our port in a storm, along with a hotel full of other travelers. When the interstate remained closed for three days we were so happy to have such a comfortable place to extend our stay. The assistant manager, Deb, was phenomenal. The breakfasts were very good for not being a restaurant, the lobby became a gathering place around the fireplace and we waited it out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambria5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Ahhh.. the joys of our early fall blizzard! I’m glad you were able to weather the storm with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette! Thank you for posting a nice review about an unplanned stay! As inconvenient as storms and closed roads are – it is always wonderful to have a hotel full of people to visit with to pass the time! I hope you can stay with us again the next time you find yourselves in our area (preferably not during a snowstorm though!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was right off the interstate, You can't miss it. Our room was a little older but never the less was large, the bedding and bed were great, pillows fluffy and towels were plenty. The bathroom was clean, everything was up to standards for this hotel.

It was just a one night stop over and we'd stay here again, we probably will next summer. Breakfast was good, plenty of yogurt and skim milk and fresh fruit, you cold have waffles, omelettes and other breakfast goodies. There was no shortage and the staff in the breakfast room was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wablonde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Good place to stop for the night. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. Comfortable and clean. The furniture and carpets were old and well used and the room had a kind of used smell, but we enjoyed our stay here! We used the spa and it was clean and nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This Hampton Inn was very nice and the staff was really helpful, giving us points of interest to see while we were there. The breakfast was great and location was nice with lots of stores nearby. We were able to stay for free with our Hilton Honor points which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We felt it was below Hampton standards. It was clean and staff was fine, but it appeared to be very cheaply built. Hotels are so expensive that we certainly felt we did not receive the quality for money spent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your review last year! I'm excited to say we have news of updates and remodels in our near future here at the Hampton Inn of Gillette!
Our property is over 12 years old and we are in the process of planning for room remodels in the next year! Another step towards providing our guests with the best service and accommodations that we can!
We look forward to seeing you in the future when you can experience our new and improved facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed there after a week in Sturgis, good place to relax. the jacuzzi was not working even though it was stated to us hours before arrival that it was. Sucks being lied to. The staff at the hotel were great. warm cookies and a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from highway much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobaccocay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#4 of 25 in Gillette
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gillette

Address: 211 Decker Ct, Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gillette
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation completed in 2016, our Hampton Inn Gillette hotel is fresh and energized. Ideally located near all the coal, gas and oil companies that make Gillette the Energy Capital of the Nation. An exclusive partner with Campbell County Health just two blocks from the Hampton Inn Gillette hotel. Catch an event at the Cam-Plex multi-event facility, which is mere minutes from the hotel. Stay at this newly transformed hotel in Gillette, Wyoming and enjoy our completely renovated guest rooms. Floor to ceiling, everything is new in each of our guest rooms. From rodeos, outstanding culinary experiences, western shops and museums, to superb breweries and world-class golf courses, there truly is something for everyone near our Gillette hotel. Check out our Special Offers Page for additional savings and Book Online for the Guaranteed Lowest Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing