We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gillette
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, Great Staff”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Hampton Gillette is always our go to hotel when in the area. We mostly travel there for sporting events and know to book well in advance as many of the teams like to stay there as well. The GM is excellent, she goes out of her way to take care of you. Their hot breakfast has lots of variety. Over the past 4 years of staying there at least 3x a year for 2-4 days at a time I have never had a complaint about cleanliness - and as a previous executive housekeeper at a very large convention hotel in a very large city I can be at times rather discerning..... The hotel does need a remodel BUT the staff has taken such great care of the facilities that you are comfortable & happy & have everything you need & more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wyopooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for our Hampton Inn Gillette! It is truly appreciated! We love having you stay with us, and thank you for the kind compliments. Our housekeeping team does a great job with cleaning our rooms, being thorough and paying attention to details. We are celebrating our 12th birthday this year, and yes the rooms are ready for a makeover! We hope to see that soon! You will enjoy our breakfast even more the next time you stay, as we have just recently updated some of our selections and have some new selections as well! Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    61
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
66
37
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Upon arriving to the Hampton my travel companion and I were never greeted by the customer service agent at the front desk. I then stood in front of her, wallet out and bag at my feet, for 3-5mins waiting for her to look up from her computer. Finally, another arriving guest walked in and she promptly greeted him and asked if he was checking in. It was then I asked her if we could check in and she replied, "oh, I didn't know you need something." During the check in process she was quick to get rid of us and never told me my room # or where to go. The next night the battery on the lock to our room stopped working. We had to deal with the same person that night and twice had to go see her about the door not working. Finally, she came and unlocked the door, telling us that if we wanted to leave the room we had to leave it unlocked with the latch in the door. Overall, Hampton hotels are great and I've never had an issue. However, this one had some poor customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Gillette. I apologize for the poor service you received during your stay with us. None of what you describe is a norm at our hotel. I cannot fathom where this poor service attitude came from, but rest assured the staff member you dealt with will certainly undergo some retraining, as we do not accept that type of customer service for our guests. We, here at the Hampton Inn, strive for very high service. Retraining and learning are a constant, so we are happy to know of specific examples that we can learn from.
We are so aware of the importance of good service and guest satisfaction that we have the Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Since you were not satisfied with your stay, we returned your charge for your night’s stay.
I sincerely hope that you will stop and stay with us again the next time you are in the area, and let us show you the great customer service we are known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a great Stay at the Hampton-Great Hotel- the hotel is in a place where we had to drive to socialize (bar/lounge). Nobody wants to have drinks and drive back to hotel in a strange town. We had to meet to socialize in the lounge and were rudly confronted by the night clerk for talking too loud. We were no louder than the morning breakfast crowd and the hotel was basically empty. We were all adults and were just talking. The night staff person was extremely rude.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Gillette. I appreciate the kind words you had, as well as apologize greatly for the rudeness you encountered from one of our staff.
Our guests are more than welcome to meet and socialize in our lobby during their stay. I can only imagine that our staff member received a complaint from a guest room (as we all have different levels of noise tolerance), which led him to talk to you about being too loud. I do apologize if he was rude in his attempt to inform you and the other guests of any noise issue. We will undergo some retraining in that aspect of our guest service.
I appreciate your input on the areas where we fell short in our quest for outstanding service, as it gives us the information we need to try to fix the problem areas. I have addressed these issues with our front desk staff to ensure Hamptonality is always expressed at our hotel. The next time you are in the area, we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hampton Inn was recommended to us. I loved how clean the room was. The pillows and bed were like mine at home. Best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Staff was great. I will only stay at a Hampton Inn from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette! We loved having you!
We appreciate the feedback from our guests, as it helps our team to know what we’re doing right or wrong to give our guests the best stay experience that we can! Our Hampton Team strives for the best guest room experience and service that we can possibly give! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This Hotel met the Hampton Inn quality expectation, but wasn't anything to get overly excited about. The room rate for the condition of the amenities didn't make sense. Heating unit was loud and not as responsive as hoped in a very cold winter time of the year. I will still likely stay at this hotel agaiin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at our Hampton Inn Gillette! We appreciate the feedback from our guests, as it helps our team to know what we’re doing right or wrong to give our guests the best stay experience that we can!
I’m sorry that you had some issues with the HVAC unit in your room. Unfortunately, as with all things mechanical, there are times when they do not work to their full capacity. Please know, you can always contact our front desk staff if there are any issues, and we will either get it fixed up or get you moved to a different room.
As you may know from visiting here in Gillette, WY, we are the Energy Capital of the Nation and the economy of the town goes hand in hand with that. The rates for hotels in the area will always fluctuate with that economy, and can at times be quite high.
I hope that we more than met your expectations in every other aspect during your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very good experience overall. The room and bathroom were clean and fresh. Very consistent with the overall brand. Front desk was helpful in booking me for an extra night. Breakfast was good - I'm not crazy about their scrambled eggs though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette! We appreciate the fact that you took the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We like to hear from our guests if we are accomplishing that goal!
You will be happy to hear that Hampton Inns have implemented a new scrambled egg to our breakfast and it is getting rave reviews! If you haven’t had the opportunity to try them yet, hopefully you will in the near future!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We arrived at the Hampton Inn late and were cold and tired. We were greeted warmly and quickly given our room cards. The mattresses and pillows were extremely plush and comfortable. This is a great hotel in a smaller town and I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I’m so happy we could be your shelter on a cold winter’s night!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor to let others know of your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
3.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gillette

Property: Hampton Inn Gillette
Address: 211 Decker Ct, Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation completed in 2016, our Hampton Inn Gillette hotel is fresh and energized. Ideally located near all the coal, gas and oil companies that make Gillette the Energy Capital of the Nation. An exclusive partner with Campbell County Health just two blocks from the Hampton Inn Gillette hotel. Catch an event at the Cam-Plex multi-event facility, which is mere minutes from the hotel. Stay at this newly transformed hotel in Gillette, Wyoming and enjoy our completely renovated guest rooms. Floor to ceiling, everything is new in each of our guest rooms. From rodeos, outstanding culinary experiences, western shops and museums, to superb breweries and world-class golf courses, there truly is something for everyone near our Gillette hotel. Check out our Special Offers Page for additional savings and Book Online for the Guaranteed Lowest Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing