We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Berthold, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely pleasant from check in, to housekeeping and I especially enjoyed Peggy that is in charge of breakfast. She is very pleasant and keeps the dining area extremely clean. LOVED the pancake machine as well. Our rooms were clean and very nice. The pool is nice for kids ages 4-14. The warm cookies in the evening were wonderful as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Wonderful stay. Thank YOU!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Miss Karla,
Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette.
I am thrilled you loved our breakfast and our made to order pancakes. I am going to share your kind words with Peggy, who is a tremendous asset to our hotel.
I hope you will choose to stay with us the next time your travel plans include Gillette, Wyoming.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Gillette WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    56
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
44
9
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We were SO thrilled with the service and quality of accommodations during our recent 10 day stay. We had 3 regular rooms and a conference room for 10 days, and were amazed every day with the quick, efficient and friendly service. Staff was very careful to keep our conference room locked for us when we weren't using it, our rooms were extremely clean and were very comfortable, and certain staff (kitchen help who filled our coffee and water in the conference room each morning and front desk staff Laken and Brian) really went out of their way to be sure we had what we needed when we needed it. And - something you don't always get these days - they did so with great & friendly attitudes. Thanks so much for making our time with you great!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Mandy G;
Thank you so much for your kind review on October 29, 2012, in which you describe your experiences here at our Holiday Inn Expess Gillette. We're pleased that we were efficient in meeting your needs as well as making you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay.
Your positive comments will be shared with the team at our upcoming meeting.
We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express whenever you are in the Gillette area.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natrona County
Level Contributor
133 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The hotel is in an area with a variety of fast food restaurants and an Applebees across the street. Walmart is a short drive. Plenty of available parking even though we learned the hotel was full for the night. Check in was prompt and courteous. The room size allowed for easy placement of suitcases without having to step around them. There is a fridge and microwave which is always a plus. The beds were fine but even though we had a selection of pillows, we noticed they all seemed lumpy and somewhat unattractive. The bathroom shower had really nice pressure and plenty of hot water. We did leave the air on all night and it did cycle on and off but the fan kept running so there was always some background white noise in the room. Wifi in room worked fine and was free. Breakfast had several hot items and included a pancake maker. We were there more than one morning and a few items did rotate which is nice. We travel through/to Gillette periodically and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Takemeaway79;
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette.
We value guest feedback so that we can continuously improve our service. In fact, I have reviewed your comments with our team and we are inspecting all of our guest room pillows so they are fresh and comfortable.
Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express whenever your travel plans include Gillette, Wyoming.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

After a 12 hour drive, we stopped here. We had no reservation, but they did have a room available. The room was clean and comfortable. It was convenient since it was right off the interstate. No bed bugs. The breakfast provided in the lobby was good. We would stay here again, if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHCH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of the Holiday Inn Express in Gillette, WY. Feedback from our guests is essential for us to continously improve our service.
We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide us with feedback on your stay and hope that you will choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the next time you travel to Gillette, WY.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed at Holiday Inn Gillette in August for business for 4-days. The entrance to the Inn was confusing, to navigate from the main through way street, not well marked. The Inn was going through a re-fresh of all rooms when I was there, No TV in the lobby area & boxes and materials sitting here and there, as the motel stayed open for business during this re-modling time, just made it a bit inconvenince, it was a busy time also because the Sturgis Motor Cycle Rally was going on, lots of travelers in and out of motel. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly & helpful, Breakfast bar was good. Would stay here again, probobly would be better without the remodling going on in the mist of stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gillette, WY. Guest feedback, whether positive or negative, is an important tool in providing quality guest service.

We did just recently renovate our public areas with large deliveries being made daily during this time period and I apologize for the inconveniences it caused you while you were our guest. However, the public areas are completed now and the hotel looks fantastic.

Your business is important to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We hope you will choose to stay with us whenever you are in the Gillette area. Thank you for being our guest!

Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scribner, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Older Holiday Inn Express. Good location a couple blocks off the interstate. Nice lobby area and friendly associate. Hall carpets look good but the carpet in the room is showing soil and wear. Room was clean. Not all the lighting worked; unfortunately the ones by the bed were not functioning. Air conditioner struggled to put out enough cool air but did work. Bathroom clean but starting to be dated. Linens were okay and bedding looked modern; however towels were becoming discolored from all the use. Flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was the normal HI Express. The associate taking care of the breakfast asked us if we were finished so she could shut down it down. Thought that was considerate and something most will not do. Noticed they had a couple hampers out front for bikers to wipe off their bikes; something I haven’t noticed before. All in all for the age of the hotel the visit was good. Would not be concerned about staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulloras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences we caused you with the lighting not working properly upon your arrival.

I have reviewed your comments with out team to ensure they are following our procedures of ensuring each item is in working order upon the guests arrival as well as providing comfortable lodging for our guests.

Your business is important to us and I hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the quality and service we re capable of providing. Our room renovations will be completed by mid-January.

Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed for one night whilst touring the area and were not disappointed. The hotel is close to the Interstate so easy to locate and has and abundance of restaurants, gas stations, supermarkets etc within easy range.

Like other Holiday Inns that we have stayed at, this one is unpretentious yet provides an excellent standard of accommodation with very spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a good shower. In addition - and perhaps most important of all - the room was immaculate.

We found the recption staff to be pleasant, friendly and welcoming and breakfast was of a good standard.

Overall, this hotel provides all you could ask for and is an excellent choice if touring this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGillette, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gillette, WY.
Your comments have been reviewed with our team.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come and stay with us whenever your travels take you back to Gillette, WY.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.0 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gillette

Property: Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Address: 1908 Cliff Davis Ave, Gillette, WY 82718-5580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gillette
#1 Family Hotel in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express offers the very best lodging in Gillette, Wyoming. The hotel has a great location at the intersections of I-90 and HWY 59, and is within close proximity to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The expanded continental breakfast, with numerous hot & cold selections will be a great way to start your day. We offer complimentary wireless high speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas. The business center is equipped with a work station and printer. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are a perfect way to relax and get your work out in for the day. All guest rooms have 42" High Definition televisions along with fridges and microwaves for your comfort. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. The hotel also participates in the IHG Rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gillette Hotel Gillette
Holiday Inn Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing