We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZINGLY STUPENDOUS!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
1 review
“AMAZINGLY STUPENDOUS!!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This magnificent hotel, with such kind an caring management as well as staff, they definitely went beyond our expectations. It was by far the best hotel in town. Actually it's safe to say the best hotel within 100 miles of Gillette, WY. They accommodated to every need we had and more. My stay here was a breath of fresh air, and I'm more thank thankful for all their hard-work. I'd recommend the Comfort Inn & Suites in Gillette, WY to anybody an everybody. It's mind blowing how superb this hotel really is, especially since it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to stay. Ohh and the cookies are probably the best cookies I've ever ate in my life, who could ever pass up freshly baked cookies in the lobby?! Thank you Management and Staff for making sure your guest are beyond satisfied, I WILL BE SEEING YOU ALL AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittgoergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    41
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
44
29
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Loved this hotel! Our room was spacious, clean and the beds were perfect! I loved the extra touch of soft and firm pillows for everyone! The "hot breakfast" is waffles, eggs, sausage, and bacon...delicious!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Here are things I found in my room:

Light fixture is broken mechanically though the light works.
A/C thermostat control does not seem to work. A/C works all the time.
Telephone is not working because the connector on the cable between the handset and the base is broken.
The sleeper is broken. It is just caved in as if someone very heavy sat on it.

I have always liked Comfort Inn brand, but this one is a disappointment.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank igvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

On July 15 I checked in to the Comfort Inn in Gillette, WY. The clerk took a personal call on her cell phone while checking me in. When I arrived to my room and opened the door, I was surprised to find the room was already occupied by another guest. He was understandably startled when I walked in, and there was a chance for violence.

I asked the clerk for another room. This time she gave me a room that stunk of cigarettes, that was missing a smoke detector and had exposed wires hanging from the ceiling and the sheets on the bed were filthy.

I asked for another room. This time the clerk couldn't figure out all the different room keys that were on the desk. Her solution was to give me the master key for the entire hotel. She said it would unlock any room - and she was right.

These are my questions Choice Hotels and the Gillette Comfort Inn...

1. Is it standard operating procedure for Choice Hotels properties to give hotel master keys to guests?

2. Is it standard procedure to check guests into rooms with no smoke alarms?

3. Is it standard procedure for desk clerks to take personal calls on their cell phones while checking guests in?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The main reason we stayed there was because they took dogs. However, we were shocked at the price of the room. Including the fee for the dog, tax, etc we paid $50+ more than the highest price shown in the most recent AAA guide. And,there was no electrical outlet or clock near the bed, the telephone didn't work and the tub didn't drain. Frustrating at that price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1honestfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel gets a 5 for Clean, Convenient, Congenial, Comfortable and Connected (passord required for WIFI). The staff was friendly. There was a good variety at breakfast, free breakfast. It was hosted in the large room so there was plenty of tables and space. Although we did not use the pool we walked into the area and it was clean with a handicapped accessible hot tub.Would definately stay here again. Our room was large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

For a Comfort Inn and Suites it is really plain jane! The rooms are just okay, no microwave or refrigerators. Okay furniture nothing to brag about or complain about. Beds are good, pillows so-so, clean rooms. No coffee in the Lobby 24 hours it is locked up in the breakfast room. Thought I could use the microwave in the breakfast area but it is locked up except for breakfast hours. The rooms need better sound proofing, hear hall noise and next door rooms easily. Not my first few choices for Gillette but if all else fails it works.

Room Tip: choose another place first and don't expect this to be a Comfort Inn and Suites type hotel you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1607 West US Highway 2nd Street, Gillette, WY 82716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gillette
Gillette Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing