We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling Welcome in Gillette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Tower West Lodge
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Reviewed 22 June 2014

i've been staying at this hotel for over 30 years. Through out that time, thru 2 owners, they have always provided a quality experience. Owner Aftab Khan is constantly upgrading and improving the appearance of the building and rooms, and manager Nicole Brown has done a great job of training her people to be professional and friendly. i highly recommend this motel, and that comes from someone who spends at least 90 nites a year in motels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

HI, Jack! Thank you so much for taking the time to a review. I always enjoy visiting with you when you are in Gillette. I am glad you like our recent upgrades, we have so much more planned over the next several months! I hope we see you again soon.

Have a great weekend!
Nicole B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our destination city had no vacancies anywhere so we had to drive almost two hours to get here. We had called to make a reservation to ensure we would have a room when we got there. It was very late. When we got there the clerk said our card had been declined! So we went right across the street to a convenient store, got cash off the same card, and went back in and paid cash. He was very rude. Our room was on the second floor. No elevator! But the room was large, reasonably clean, and smelled good. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The person that checked us out was also rude. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kailieh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Your review is very helpful as we strive to improve daily. This is helpful in training our staff. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

Have a great day!
Nicole B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 days and it was awesome. Friendly staff and very clean. We carried our blue heeler and they really are pet friendly. The pools are clean and it's close to several places to eat. And the all you can eat Saturday night seafood is worth the money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cleegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked my hotel stay directly with hotel over the phone one week prior to my stay. They informed me of a special $69.99 rate for my business trip. When I arrived, I was told by the manager they had no rooms and I was moved to another hotel in which they owned with the Best Western rate. However they informed me the $69.99 rate was incorrect and that they never offered that rate (even though I had a printed document proving otherwise). The rate would now be $89.99. Myself and 40 other colleagues were treated the same way except for one individual who checked in after the manager left and got the $69.99 rate. I would not recommend staying at this facility becase they don't honor their reservations or rates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltime024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is an attractive property although we did not use the pool etc so I can't comment on that. We were given breakfast vouchers for the next morning at their onsite restaurant. It was a good value as the choices were fine for us.....eggs, bacon, toast and juice or coffee for $5. We were also given a free wine or beer voucher but checked out another restaurant for dinner instead. The staff was very helpful in locating the restaurant and getting us there quickly and easily. Our room was comfortable and all room amenities worked fine. It was a little pricey but since I split the cost with my sister and used a travel reward; price was not as big a factor as it might be for others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daphne1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It looked so much better on line. it was just an average hotel and not worth the $$$ it cost to stay there. There was no towels in the pool room, phone did not work in the pool room so had to find someone to bring towels. the paint was peeling off on the inside surface of the hot tub. Restaurant was very expensive, not continental breakfast. Was just way less then I was expecting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The pool was nice and the fitness center was in great working order and good. The room was nice and clean and the courtyard was a nice touch with deck. The staff was helpful. When asked where to eat on a holiday they were more than helpful. The beds were comfortable and we had a dog and they accommodated us with a first floor for ease when having to take the dog out. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
681 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#6 of 25 in Gillette
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 25 in Gillette
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tower West Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: £59 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing