We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tower West Lodge
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay! They have everything. Steakhouse and lounge on site. Front desk and housekeepers are very friendly. Also it is just a few miles away from the airport! Will stay here again. Beds are comfortable and so is the pillows. Spotless rooms!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Have a great day!

Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    53
    32
    30
    50
See reviews for
65
46
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed with my family and had a very good experience. This hotel had a nice indoor pool and patio area. Our rooms were very clean and were newly renovated. Restaurant was very good as we'll......good food both at dinner time and in the morning. Staff was very service oriented. Overall excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay.

Have a great day!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is being upgraded and improved. While I stayed here though it was quiet and very clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. Good food in site. This hotel was in a very good location. Overall very good!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Manolito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the renovations that have been completed so far, we have may more to come! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Have a great weekend!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deer lodge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Noisy, tv remote didn't work, ac barely worked and carpet was wore out so bad the tack strips were showing and of course I stepped on one bare footed. Also the key didn't work on the door leading to the interior. Price I thought was way high even before I checked in. $135.00 in Gillette Wyoming? It isn't like it's beach front or anything. two weeks ago I got way nicer rooms in san Diego for 80 a night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We are currently renovating our property and trying to improve daily. Our rates are very reasonable & comparable to all hotels in Gillette. Gillette is a very busy booming town and rooms are very high in demand. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again, if you are ever in the area.

I hope you have a great weekend!

Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel allows smoking and as it seems "everywhere". Our "smoke free room" was permeated and the odor was awful. The entire hotel smells like this and of course the bar is so bad that you cannot take a breath. The entire staff cannot communicate in English very well or not at all. This is a nice facility that has been turned into a family unfriendly facility. It is mainly used as an oilfield workers hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
My sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We are striving to improve daily. I hope you would consider staying with us again if ever in the area.

Have a great day!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I asked for a room with a single King bed and they gave me this awesome two-story suite. It had spiral stairs down the bottom where the bed was and it had a whirlpool tub/shower combo. Great room and accommodations that were more than affordable. Room was clean and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room & our hotel.

Have a great day!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many Best Westerns throughout my life and this hotel upon entering the lobby seemed to be living up to the name's usual expectations. Boy was I wrong. The first thing my boyfriend and I encountered when entering the hallway was the hotel trash for the day left to stink inside near a door. When we opened our room, we were bombarded by the smell of smoke eliminating air freshener. Neither of us smoke and we had specifically requested a nonsmoking smoking room. Spraying a "deodorizer" that just makes the room smell worse doesn't count as nonsmoking. Trying to sleep was simply horrendous. The pillows were as hard as couch cushions and after squishing four spiders/bugs we left the light on to deter nocturnal critters. We both showered and used the packaged hotel soap and as I am writing this review, we are scratching from how badly our skin itches. I went to blow dry my hair, but the socket was so loose the plug kept falling out. I had to wedge the cord behind the hotel's wall mounted dryer to get mine to stay plugged in. The only bright side was when I let the front desk know about the bugs the manager with flabbergasted eyes said that it would be sprayed today and apologized. In all honesty, we wouldn't have been nearly as upset if this hotel cost $60 a night, but it became an extreme disappointment for the $150 we ended up paying.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catlynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
My apologies your stay was not what we expect our guests to experience. Your review is helpful as we try to resolve and eliminate the issues from re-occurring.

Have a great day!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#19 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tower West Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tower West Lodge

Property: Best Western Tower West Lodge
Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing