We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Around 5 Stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Higgins Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Higgins Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glenrock
Glenrock, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All Around 5 Stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

For being located in a fairly small town in Wyoming The Higgins Hotel and Antelope Bar is a must visit destination. The building was built in the early 1900's I believe but by the restaurant and bar you would never expect that. These two rooms are very classy and paired with outstanding food and drinks in a smoke free environment.

The only thing better than the food and layout is the great staff and owners! You feel right at home as soon as you walk in the door.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Thank you for your kind review - we truly appreciate it and I will pass your comments over to our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel was just being renovated and it still was a great place to stay. There was a feeling that you were back in time expecting 'The Sundance Kid' to enter in the lobby. It is known for being haunted, but I fell sound asleep and didn't wake to anything. The food was fabulously fresh and savory. The proprietors were cosmopolitan and full of energy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Thank you very much for the kind review! We seem to always be working on a list of items to help make our 99 year old building even better. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

The Prairie Kitchen restaurant inside the Higgins Hotel is a must! If you're not putting this on your list of restaurants to visit on a regular basis you are truly missing out. The baseball cut steak is on of the best I've ever had in Wyoming. Cooked to perfection & extremely flavorful. Fresh, crisp salads, wonderful soups & homemade biscuits round out your meal. I highly recommend their house soup...the cream of jalapeno. Not spicy like you would think but full of flavor. The portabello fries appetizer is out of this world. This Wyoming food girl has also had their burgers & club sandwich. Both are also great. You couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. They make you feel like you are part of the family. After dinner you can enjoy a sporting event & a nice cocktail in the bar. This place has become a regular on my list. Make it a regular on yours.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WYFoodGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Thank you WYFoodGirl for the nice review! We truly appreciate it and I will make sure to pass this along to our staff. Thank you for your continued support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrock
17.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#2 of 5 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
17.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
23.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#8 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Higgins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Higgins Hotel

Property: The Higgins Hotel
Address: 416 West Birch Street, PO Box 2230, Glenrock, WY 82637
Region: United States > Wyoming > Glenrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glenrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Higgins Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Higgins Hotel was built in 1916 and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places as of November 25, 1983. The two and a half story frame construction of the hotel is in its near original state. It has 9 rooms of which 4 are suites, that are beautifully decorated and not one room is the same. The Higgins Hotel also offers a wonderful dining experience at The Prairie Kitchen and Antelope Bar that serves lunch, dinner and fun cocktails."Traditional Elegance with Wyoming Hospitality" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Higgins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing