We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing through on motorcycle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Oneonta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Passing through on motorcycle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Beautiful location; immaculate hotel; helpful staff; great rooms. Close enough to town to walk in to town if you really want to, but it would not be a short walk. Nice old-fashioned diner within a 1/4-mile walk. Good hiking behind the hotel. Easy access to/from I-80.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we always get wonderful comments on our breakfast. We also, do a dinner service Monday through Thursday from 5pm to 7pm, for just $5.00 per guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Green River.
Have a safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    132
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
165
181
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We choose Hampton Inns for all our travels. Great service, clean rooms, and fine continental breakfast. All this makes for a great travel experience. Green River, Wy Hampton Inn also served an evening meal since the hotel is located out of town. Really nice when one is so tired. Scenery was worth the out of town location. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you were able to sit on the patio and see the beautiful rock formations, Teapot & Sugar Bowl.
hope to see you again real soon. Until next time, have a safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The biggest struggle we had in Green River was finding the property once we got off I-80. The hotel was very comfortable, had the amenities we expected and was quite affordable with an AARP discount. Fantastic breakfast! Will definitely stay there again the next time we go thru Wyoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our vote for BEST Hampton Ever! And we have stayed in many Hamptons in 17 states.
We like safe, clean, quiet & new.., Hampton in Green River has it all - plus an incredible view of red cliffs and rock formations around hotel. Like being in a national park (only comfortable)!
Our room had kitchenette, seating area, desk, 2 comfy queen beds, granite sink area separate from bathroom. Updated, attractive furnishings. Many outlets to recharge phones/tablets. Fast free internet. Ample free parking, big enough for trailers.
And quiet - no road noise and well-mannered guests.
BONUS GREAT DEAL - This Hampton offers a $5 dinner buffet Mon-Thurs night. Includes entree, salad, desert, & a free soda, beer or wine. This meal is especially welcome since there are few restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the hot dog & burger cookout dinner. Friendly cook & servers.
Hotel has a cocktail lounge that looked inviting, though we did not go in. They have daily specials, and you can buy discount drink tickets at the check in desk.
We love this hotel - meets & exceeds Hampton standards. . Staff is friendly and the manager is totally committed to your satisfaction.
NOTE - Look up directions in advance or use GPS. You can see hotel from I-80, but it can be tricky to find the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanieandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is gorgeous. It does not seem like a Hampton at all, not that Hamptons are shabby but the lobby and eating areas were spacious and well adorned. The physical setting of the hotel was also breathtaking. Rooms and service were above average but the cost of this hotel was high. Hotel was full so I guess this location supports the charge level.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful location, awesome complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, excellent for a family weekend. Bed Pillows are a little too soft for me but putting two together created the right comfort. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kaleciaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Location is awesome! Views wonderful, amenities best of our trip. Must stay! People very welcoming and helpful. Rooms new and fresh. Great for families!!! Take a left out of the hotel into Wild Horse Canyon. 20 mile dirt road with outstanding views.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
11.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Address: 1055 Wild Horse Canyon Rd, Green River, WY 82935-6255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Green River Hotel Green River
Hampton Inn Green River
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing