We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! If your looking for vintage and historic ... here ya go. Owners are extremely helpful and nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Hotel Greybull
Ranked #1 of 2 Greybull B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Will be going back. Stayed in grey bull 2 weeks for rail road work...stayed in a different hotel the first night then found this gem. Best in town. Great food and coffee down stairs too! The owner Miles was super helpful and nice. Felt like I was at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stopped here on the way to Yellowstone in September because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and could not be more unhappy. We did not enjoy the stay (even though we paid the up charge for a "bathroom" in our room). The room was dusty, overcrowded with an uncomfortable bed! There wasnt even a curtain on the bathroom window. We had to call to check in and call again and wait for a roll of tp because no one was manning the front desk all night. There were other guests (probably fooled by the reviews as we were). Would NOT recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CherRichRingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Love the old world charm (push button light switches!) of this hotel but I draw the line on no bathroom in the room. The bathroom, i should clarify: toilet, is in the hall and you do have a sink and shower in the room but not having a toilet was something I found to be an undesirable aspect of my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The place has a lot of historic charm with a really interesting history. Our room was very nice with interesting antiques. The restaurant in the old speak easy downstairs had great food and great service. The owners are really friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road are quieter. Not all rooms have a full bathroom so check that befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This historic hotel is unique. We walked up the stairs and through another door and it was like we stepped back in time. Then down the hall to our room which was clean, decorated with antiques and very comfortable. The staff were all helpful and extremely nice. The breakfast area has it's own "uniqueness" and the homemade bread at breakfast was great.
We ate at the hotel's "Speak easy" and the food was really good! However, our waitress (I wish I remembered her name) was the BEST I have ever had!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyedyeslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very misleading title. Before we arrived for our booked night we were not advised of 20 steps up to rooms, nor did anyone offer to help with our heavy luggage(no elevator). Door to steps had broken glass that if you pushed on would probably have injured someone. Tacky decorations. Definitely overpriced!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

On our way to Sturgis for the bike rally, This hotel is something special. A very nice step into the past. The rooms are all unique like staying in the mid 1930s. Very comfortable and clean. Great parking right out front for the Harley, well lighted and safe. The staff (Miles) real friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.2 mi away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Motel
Yellowstone Motel
#3 of 5 in Greybull
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hotel Greybull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hotel Greybull

Address: 602 Greybull Ave, Greybull, WY 82426-2041
Region: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greybull
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Historic Hotel Greybull 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1916 era hotel offering gracefully restored period rooms. Enjoy a step back in time. Relax in a small town atmosphere in the shadow of the Bighorn Mountains. We provide a homestyle continental breakfast, WIFI and friendly service. (Above photo is 1930's era) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Historic Hotel Greybull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Hotel Greybull Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing