We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Hotel Greybull
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antler Motel(Greybull)(Great Value!)
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greybull Motel(Greybull)
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Motel(Greybull)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Worland)
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Worland)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
116
51
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
51
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomspeak easyperiod stylesmall kitchenlate arrivalsmall townnice bathroomwill stay there againenjoyed our staycross country tripin townno elevatoryellowstone national parkyogurtspeakeasylorimayor
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in the Grey Bull's family room for two nights in Sept 2013. The exterior is rustic but the interior has been renovated to a very high standard and is bright and very clean. Our room was very spacious and the ensuite bath room was huge. Our host made us welcome and was a big help re dinner choices. The breakfast was excellent good. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Family room has ample space for 4 people
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The rooms are quirky,very comfortable & clean & also very affordable, the speakeasy downstairs serves amazing food (best we've had in America so far) & the hosts were great. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tashalee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We were in Greybull for 2 nights and we stayed here the first night. The manager was nice and accommodating and the rooms have period decor and furniture. The whole place is clean and quaint. We liked it but we moved to a motel the second night for one reason - a good night's sleep. The antique furniture is great, but they could stand to update the mattress in our room. We like the nostalgia, but the memory of sleeping in granny's old bed is not one of comfort. We do recommend this hotel for a nice look at yesteryear but know that the staircase is steep and long (which the owners can't help as it goes along with the whole historic thing)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stopped in Greybull on our way from Montana to Cody, since we didn't feel like paying 100+ $ for a room in a budget motel in Cody. We could hardly believe our eyes when we saw the interior. It's as far from a generic motel room as you could ever imagine. We're used to historic hotels like this in Europe, but it was a whole new experience in the USA. The rooms are fantastic and clean, with high ceilings and with so many little cute details that it feels like home from another era. The owners have really done an amazing job on renovating the building, I can only imagine how much thought has been given to restore it as accurately as possible. The hotel has also a library and an area with microwave and cofee machine. The owners are super nice and very helpful. Downstairs is also a little caffe/diner with home made food, which I absolutely recommend. Overall, don't even bother finding a better deal in Cody or anywhere near, I guarantee you there isn't one!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gozh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We found this gem on the way to Cody, WY! We decided to check it out since it was much cheaper than rooms listed in Cody. The owner is super friendly and gave us a great deal on a suite since it was later. The rooms are super super clean and cozy! Seriously, for the price of a questionable budget motel you can stay in a great room!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APipkorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews