We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Fashioned Luxury!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greybull
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Greybull B&B and Inns
Starke, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Fashioned Luxury!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This Bed & breakfast in Greybull, WY was a real treat and a joy to stay in. We stayed in the Cottage which was 2 bedrooms, kitchen, full bath and living room with breakfast nook adjoining the kitchen. The furnishings were beautiful and included everything you could possibly need or want. If we come back this way, Maid Marian's would be our first choice in where to stay.

Room Tip: This can easily be your "home away from home"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We call it 'bushwhacking'. My wife and I spent all day traveling from NW Montana to Greybull via the slow roads (no interstate highways). Maid Marian's Bed and Breakfast was a welcome oasis from all the dusty roads we'd traveled. The inn as easy to find and the outside is pleasantly decorated with flowers and 'Americana' antiques; quite homey and welcoming. We stayed in the JLee Suite, a spacious room with two beds and a private bathroom. The room has air-conditioning, which was very appreciated the day we arrived. The bed was quite comfortable.

The next morning we wanted to get an early start and told Marian and Bill that we'd take breakfast at 6:30. I went downstairs a bit early and Bill was there to greet me and asked if I'd like some coffee. We ate on their spacious front porch and the breakfast was GREAT. After we'd eaten we spent a good deal of time chatting with our hosts and ended up leaving much later than we had intended, however always appeciate being able to share a conversation with 'strangers' and in the end I felt we had gained new friends in Bill and Marian.

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip and we will make every effort to return and visit this Wyoming oasis and stay at Maid Marian's Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: JLee's suite has a private bathroom and shower (although I never did get warm water from it). T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

What a wonderful experience for my first time staying at a B & B, sharing the JLee room with my brother. The bed and bedding were so comfortable, eating breakfast on the porch each morning was such a delight and delicious, Bill and Marian were so friendly and I enjoyed talking with them. What a perfect place to stay when in town for a family reunion or any occasion. I know you will like it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clbclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Recently my sister and I attended a family reunion in Greybull and stayed at Maid Marian's B&B. We stayed in JLee's Suite which has two beds and a private bath, which is perfect when you're hanging out with your sister. Marian and Bill were the perfect hosts and made sure we were comfortable and made to feel at home. Early mornings were great, starting with coffee and a newspaper on the porch, then followed by a wonderful breakfast. Bill and Marian spent time on the porch with us reminiscing about the town and people we both knew. If you are passing through the area I highly recommend a stay at Maid Marian's.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayak42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Maybe Greybull is not the hub of the universe, but if you are travelling across Wyoming, maybe from Yellowstone to South Dakota or visa versa, then Greybull provides a welcome stopover. Maid Marion's B&B provides a wonderful opportunity to relax in great company [Marian and Bill are terrific hosts] in a very pleasant and comfortable home. We loved our overnight stay and thoroughly recommend it.
We also suggest that if you are coming across from SD take the 14 from Ranchester to Greybull - a stunning ride and minimum distance in the summer heat once off the Bighorn Mountains to Greybull.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan and Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsfan82
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have to admit, Greybull has next to nothing, but our stay a Maid Marian's was great. We enjoyed the couple the most (Bill and Marian) they are sweethearts and make the stay worthwide. We stayed upstairs and had the whole top floor to ourselves and it was wonderful. They said we could sleep anywhere and use any bathroom and the fridge upstairs was up for grabs with anything that was in it. Amazing how nice they were to us. We enjoyed the stay. The beds were comfortable and the quietness of the location allowed us to get a good nights rest. Thank you again.

Room Tip: In the off season, there is a great deal to be desired in Greybull and everything apparently closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brownsfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here 12/27/12. Our car blew a radiator hose just outside of town on our way through town. Found an excellent mechanic (Downtown Auto), but the part had to be shipped and wouldn't arrive until the next morning. We called Maid Marion's. Even though they were technically closed because it was winter, they prepared a room for us!

Very nice people. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely porch with comfy chairs that would be very relaxing on a spring or summer evening.

We highly recommd Maid Marion's. You won't find a better place in this part of Wyoming.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcakegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Greybull
Historic Hotel Greybull
#1 of 2 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 540 3rd Avenue North, Greybull, WY 82426-1914
Region: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greybull
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Maid Marian's Bed & Breakfast Greybull, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing