We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, friendly saloon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smokehouse Saloon

Smokehouse Saloon
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Greybull
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: “Saloon of the Old West”. Featuring 1800’s cherry wood bar. Includes lounge and spirits. Pool Tables, Darts, Music and Entertainment. Famous “Smoker Burger” - Smokehouse ½ lb. Hamburger, with grilled onions or Wisconsin style with cheese and mushrooms. Downtown Greybull.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great, friendly saloon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Historic Hotel and as the local Elk Brotherhood had taken up all the parking in front of the hotel for their bingo night, we stepped in to have a beer while we waited. The locals were finishing up their dart league game and we struck up a conversation with the owner. By the time we left the bar, we felt like we'd made a new close friend. You must go here if you are in Greybull. The burgers they serve are great and the antique back bar is incredibly beautiful! Thanks Doug, it was so nice to meet you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lively cowboy entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I only know a couple of things about this place since I don't drink. They have great burgers and I have seen a sign saying "Wet teeshirt contest" sometimes. Don't blame me if they are guys in there though. The music comes barreling out of there on Fridays and Saturdays. You MUST BE A COWBOY or a VISITING COWBOY to appreciate the environment her.

t

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greybull, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“Great burgers and good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Always a great burger! We love the grilled onions and mushrooms on them. Good small town place...always have a good time when there, whether just stopping to get burgers or out with family and friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great burgers and beer at a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for a beer and a quick bite after a long day in the road. Service was fast and friendly and the beer was great. The selection surprised me for a small town bar. Ordered wings, loaded nachos and a burger. Wings were ok but were frozen and heated. Nachos were good and loaded as advertised. The burger was AWESOME and huge! We were there on a Wednesday night which was .50 draft and 1/2 off ladies drinks. Got a great craft beer for .50 best deal ever! If you like a dive bar with great burgers this is worth a stop. Great after a long day on a bike or in a car or for a quick afternoon put stop.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirenbhd1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its a saloon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Pretty clean average small town bar. Locals were friendly and drinks reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontyB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokehouse Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Smokehouse Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing