We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bungalow where we stayed provided a unique small town experience.”
Review of Greybull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greybull Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Certificate of Excellence
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
“The bungalow where we stayed provided a unique small town experience.”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Five stars across the board! The service was gracious, the accomodations were comfortable as well as original and unique, and the price was very reasonable. We will absolutely stay here any time we are in Greybull from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyRome27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    95
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
136
155
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I travel all over the state of Wyoming and I stay in Greybull probably about 3-4 times a year! The rooms are super clean.....like home. I would not stay anywhere else....Mike and Wendy have ALWAYS been very helpful and also just genuinely nice people! I would recommend this motel to my friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishing12342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagley, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Rooms are very clean just a little small for me and all my stuff. Other than the room being small everything was great. They are very friendly at the front desk and told me quite a lot about the town, where to go and eat and things to see while I here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nbcriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a very nice, very clean small motel. I'm definitely staying here again when I come to town. The owners are super nice, the bathrooms look like they've been recently remodeled, and the beds are comfortable. The only downside is that the rooms are a little small. Overall, its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRainCoat38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This motel is a jewel. Beautiful hanging baskets abounded when my husband and I stayed the night in early August, 2013. Everything was exceptionally clean and well kept. Pick-up breakfast foods were nicely presented. It was fun getting a glimpse of the small town of Greybull, WY.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flowers9624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here for one night. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi worked well. The bed was comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The owners were friendly. There is a small continental breakfast (fruit, muffins and hard-boiled eggs) that is included. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, CO
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wendy and Mike treat this motel, which is probably 60 years old, the way most people treat their house. It is clean, well maintained, and very attractive, although when I stayed there in October the petunias were starting to fade 8-). They are also very proud of the Greybull area, and were very helpful with advice on what to see in the area. And the free WiFi, microwave, refrigerator, and free continental breakfast were a nice plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdave1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.6 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Greybull
Historic Hotel Greybull
#1 of 2 in Greybull
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greybull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greybull Motel

Property: Greybull Motel
Address: 300 N 6th St, Greybull, WY 82426-1938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greybull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Greybull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greybull Motel is a vintage "Mom & Pop" twelve room motel that has been lovingly restored. All rooms and cottages are smoke free. Pet rooms are available for a small fee. Improvements include new fully tiled bathrooms, carpet, windows and flat screen televisions. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer.The motel is known locally for its lovely petunias and gardens that we welcome our guests to explore. Our outdoor seating areas are quite popular amongst our guests for relaxing after a long day of site seeing. A Lite, healthy continental breakfast is included with your stay during the months of June through October. Wireless internet is also included with your stay and has just been upgraded to a fast, secure system.We also have six, fully furnished, adorable guest cottages that sleep from two to nine people.Your hosts are Michael & Wendy Lannon. We have owned the motel for ten years and are constantly striving to make our guests stay an even more pleasant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greybull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greybull Hotel Greybull
Greybull Motel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing