We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed a night, the room was large and clean, there was free wifi - coffee machine worked.
Big flat screen television and it was a 3 minute walk to the centre of town. I would recommend this to anyone. We got it for $60 on priceline - so we were really pleased - I expected a dive at that price - the front desk guy told me our room was normally $119.
They also had a swimming pool, although we didnt use it.
Jackson is a cool town - lock up your wife if she likes to shop...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    106
    59
    41
    40
See reviews for
110
107
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My family stayed at the hotel in a 2 BR condo. The first room we stayed in had no hot water for the first 2 days. The stove was falling apart and the refrigerator was so loud that you couldn’t talk in the kitchen. The appliances and cabinets in the kitchen are circa 1980. They moved us to another room.

Our new room was much better. Still old and dated...but things worked better.

The cleaning staff only makes beds and swaps out towels. They did not clean or vacuum our entire stay.

The staff was friendly, but not responsive. I asked for a call to let me know the hot water was fixed...no call. The second time... I spoke to the manager...she called me back. When I checked out... I asked to have the manager call me.. she never called.

If you are looking for a larger room "in town" and can accept the aging property...this is a good fit. We go to Jackson every year…we will be looking into other hotels for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with updated appliances. Some of them are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is ideal if you're looking to ski during the day, and play downtown at night. We had great customer service from check-in to check-out. We skied during the day, so spent very little time in our room. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a place to lay your head at the end of an exhausting day on the slopes, then this is it.

It's obvious that the hotel is aging, but they've done a good job updating the decor, etc. The bathrooms are quite small, and it would be nice to have more than just the one vanity mirror. There were three girls in one room trying to get ready in one mirror... a pain, yes - but memorable. :)

Only complaint about housekeeping: we didn't get enough wash cloths and hand towels during our stay.

Will we stay again? Absolutely. Already planning our trip back next year!

Room Tip: First floor was convenient for hauling our gear in and out. But, could hear the people upstairs whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nielle_g31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I can't say enough. The staff gives 100% excellance in customer service.. Their western flavor cowboy charm empathy make your stay unforgettable.This is by far the total package. Impeccable cleanliness of rooms, suites, condo's and.swimming center. In the heart of downtown.Thank you Valerie Stuart Summer Mary Jarid..

Room Tip: How many people for accommadation purposes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We truely appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Our staff is very caring and I am fortunate to have them on my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We really enjoyes our stay at the Jackson Hole Lodge. The rooms are very large, have a really nice balcony, and the Lodge is within walking distance of downtown.
The rooms felt like you were at home.
The staff was so helpful and nice. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brod_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed here when my sister got married in Jackson Hole.

The room we had had two queen beds and a separate sitting room with a pull out couch.

The pool and hut tub were great and indoors so that they were operational year round.

The hotel was in great distance from town. You could drive into town, or you could walk into town if you wanted to.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

At end of day-1 on our drive from Denver to Glacier Park, Montana -> we pulled into the Jackson Hole Lodge. The property is older, but maintained well. Location a plus: short 12-mile drive to Teton Village. Staff friendly. Hot tub nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byumama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#15 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Property: Jackson Hole Lodge
Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing