We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Adventure”
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Sullivan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family Adventure”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our family of 5 spent a total of 5 nights at the Jackson Hole Lodge. The first 3nights were in a 1 bedroom suite, with kitchen and living room. Then on to Yellowstone, and back to Jackson Hole Lodge for 2 more days. On our second stay we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath suite! The suites were nicely furnished and clean. So nice to have a kitchen with children. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also had a washer and dryer in the suite!! And an indoor pool and 2 hot tubs! A GREAT place for a family!! Absolutely beautiful country and many outdoor activities.

Room Tip: We did not see the single lodge rooms, but the suites were nicely decorated in western style. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    111
    63
    42
    43
See reviews for
114
114
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Welcoming staff,really lovely room. We stayed in a queen bed suite. Had full kitchen, huge flat screen tv, very quiet and slept so well.
Swimming pool far nicer than photo suggests, and a lovely sun terrace.
Great location, with a well priced restaurant within 3 mins walk, and town square 5/10 mins walk. So central to everything.
Stacey was extremely helpful. We so wanted to see a moose, and she told us exactly where to find one, and we did!!!
We will certainly go back here. It deserves more than a two star rating.
Excellent!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Madmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nice room in a good location. Situated between tourist and local shopping.
Approx 30 minutes to Teton national park.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed a night, the room was large and clean, there was free wifi - coffee machine worked.
Big flat screen television and it was a 3 minute walk to the centre of town. I would recommend this to anyone. We got it for $60 on priceline - so we were really pleased - I expected a dive at that price - the front desk guy told me our room was normally $119.
They also had a swimming pool, although we didnt use it.
Jackson is a cool town - lock up your wife if she likes to shop...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My family stayed at the hotel in a 2 BR condo. The first room we stayed in had no hot water for the first 2 days. The stove was falling apart and the refrigerator was so loud that you couldn’t talk in the kitchen. The appliances and cabinets in the kitchen are circa 1980. They moved us to another room.

Our new room was much better. Still old and dated...but things worked better.

The cleaning staff only makes beds and swaps out towels. They did not clean or vacuum our entire stay.

The staff was friendly, but not responsive. I asked for a call to let me know the hot water was fixed...no call. The second time... I spoke to the manager...she called me back. When I checked out... I asked to have the manager call me.. she never called.

If you are looking for a larger room "in town" and can accept the aging property...this is a good fit. We go to Jackson every year…we will be looking into other hotels for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with updated appliances. Some of them are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is ideal if you're looking to ski during the day, and play downtown at night. We had great customer service from check-in to check-out. We skied during the day, so spent very little time in our room. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a place to lay your head at the end of an exhausting day on the slopes, then this is it.

It's obvious that the hotel is aging, but they've done a good job updating the decor, etc. The bathrooms are quite small, and it would be nice to have more than just the one vanity mirror. There were three girls in one room trying to get ready in one mirror... a pain, yes - but memorable. :)

Only complaint about housekeeping: we didn't get enough wash cloths and hand towels during our stay.

Will we stay again? Absolutely. Already planning our trip back next year!

Room Tip: First floor was convenient for hauling our gear in and out. But, could hear the people upstairs whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nielle_g31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I can't say enough. The staff gives 100% excellance in customer service.. Their western flavor cowboy charm empathy make your stay unforgettable.This is by far the total package. Impeccable cleanliness of rooms, suites, condo's and.swimming center. In the heart of downtown.Thank you Valerie Stuart Summer Mary Jarid..

Room Tip: How many people for accommadation purposes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We truely appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Our staff is very caring and I am fortunate to have them on my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Property: Jackson Hole Lodge
Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing