We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We are staying in the deluxe queen suite and I must say, it is about as close to perfect as I would have expected. The bed is comfy. The pillows are big (this is our fourth hotel in a week, all the new mini pillows at other hotels were terrible, I love BIG pillows!). There is a kitchen and to my surprise, it is pretty well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils, and even a strainer (we got to make pasta!), hand mixer, toaster, coffee pot, etc. The fridge and stove are older, but clean and in good working condition. The furniture is charming. The TV is new. Overall, this room is very spacious. The extra amenities are definitely appreciated. The bathroom is dated and the doors under the sink don't close perfectly. I do like that the sink and mirror are IN the bathroom. I'm 6 feet tall and the shower head was placed at a good height. The towels are decent. Everything is very clean. We even have a view! We were not expecting a first class resort, so the minor, minor issues with our room are truly nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe suite with a kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phylicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    106
    59
    41
    40
See reviews for
110
107
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel was the most expensive hotel on our 3 week holiday and by far the worst. It was the only hotel that didn’t offer any sort of breakfast either. We stayed 2 nights here whilst visiting Grand Teton National Park.
Admittedly, Jackson Hole is an expensive place to stay generally but the room we had was awful. It was a 2 queen bedded room. It was outdated and really well ‘used’ to put it as nicely as I can.
Our hearts sank when we opened the door on a cramped dark room. There was hardly enough light to unpack so we didn’t rather choosing to live out of our suitcases.
The bathroom size was totally unacceptable. I cannot imagine how taller or larger people manage. It was so tiny.
There was a notice outside our room instructing guests not to lean on the railing ‘for their own safety’ The railings should have been strong enough to cope with someone leaning on them.
After dark, the steps are inadequately lit and quite dangerous especially for elderly people.
The leisure facilities seem to be totally out of keeping with the rooms. However I feel the emphasis should have been on the accommodation first.
In the Lodge’s favour, we did find the reception staff very helpful and friendly. They even helped us up the stairs with our luggage, the only hotel where we were offered help.

However I would definitely not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Jackson Hole Lodge. We do have a very accommodating staff always willing to jump in and help a guest in need. Regarding the signage, we prefer to take all necessary precations to provide a safe enviornment for our guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in a standard lodge room (room 450) in August. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. The blanket on the bed and a number of the towels were stained, the floors had not been vacuumed, the bathroom door did not close, and the ceiling in the bathroom, which was tiny, was mouldy and leaking water from the room above. When we informed reception, we were told that someone would address the ceiling issue while we were out during the day. When we returned that night nothing had been done and there was no note left to state why. When we complained again at check out we were told there was nothing they could do while we were in the room and that they would fix it after we checked out. There was no apology, and we would not be surprised if the problem is yet to be rectified given the dismissive attitude we encountered. After three weeks on the road we had stayed in quite a number of places that were much cheaper and yet far cleaner and better maintained. At $169 per night we were expecting far better.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the complex and on the top floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan_from_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My room was a suite, with a king bed in a separate bedroom, a queen pull-out sofa bed, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. Room was clean, spacious and well presented. The sofa-bed however had been so used as to be unusable - the springs were all bent, the bed sagged and sloped really badly. We pulled the mattress off and slept on the floor! Not comfortable but better than the bed! The road out the back is quite noisy. Try to be higher or nearer the centre of the property.

On the plus side - the staff were extremely efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Check the sofa-bed on arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Jackson Hole Lodge, and we came back to this property because we had a great first experience. Located on the main drag in Jackson, the hotel is not fancy, but comfortable and in the right location. On both visits, we've been in a deluxe room with a queen bed, kitchen, and wood-burning fireplace. On our first trip, we were able to bring our bicycles into the room, and they fit nicely in the generous closet. Just a few blocks from downtown Jackson, it's easy to find good restaurants, bagel shops, a wonderful brew-pub, and shopping, all within easy walking distance. We were able to explore Grand Teton NP easily from this location, knowing we had a nice place to sleep each night. We will very likely stay here again when we go back to Jackson - hopefully, the next time, there will be snow, and we can use that fireplace!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the parking lot will likely be quieter in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I will never stay at Jackson Hole Lodge again. My room was not cooling very well as the fan didn't seem to be working. My wife went down to the front desk. They told her to turn off the AC and try just the fan. They said that they would send a maintenance guy "right up." This was at 11:15 am At 1:15 pm, I called again and was told that the maintenance guy would, again, be "right up." At 2:15 pm, I was hot and very upset. I spoke with the manager and he was aware of my complaint. He said he would send the maintenance guy up "as soon as possible." When he finally showed up, the filter was filthy. It had at least 3/4" of dust on it. As soon as he cleaned it, the fan blew correctly and the room cooled off. It shouldn't take 3 calls and 3 hours to resolve such a simple issue. .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cunningham, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Got a good deal on the room, there isn't any elevator so if possible get a ground floor room. AC didn't keep up great but we weren't miserable either. There isn't a breakfast that we knew of and the rooms could use updating but not desperately. Deff good for the price because rooms are extremely overpriced in Jackson. We would have no problem stayin there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#15 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Property: Jackson Hole Lodge
Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing