We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a recommended place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Deutschland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not a recommended place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel prior to exploring grand teton national park, Jackson hole is a good starting point,but I would not recommend this hotel. Checkin was very friendly, swift and helpful. However the room was quite old and not clean. The walls are very thin. It is a motel style accomodation. Avoid to get a room on 1st floor as we had, because you can hear every step in the room above due to the beam ceiling that makes noise. We did ot use the indoor pool so I can´t comment on that. But the poor condition of the rooms and lack of cleanliness make this hotel no recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eggotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    106
    59
    41
    40
See reviews for
110
107
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Reserved 2 rooms for a 1 night stay and both rooms were horrible. We had pet rooms because we had a dog traveling with us. When you have a pet room you pay extra for the pet and cannot leave your pet in the room so everywhere you go so does your pet! Neither one of the bathrooms had bathtubs that drained, one room had a bed that had a frame completely broken down the middle so it sank in and one room locked us out when we shut the door! We left for the pool came back and somehow the lock had swung itself shut and locked the door from the inside. Called the front desk and they had nobody on staff to take care of the problem so we would have to wait for someone to get there . After 30 minutes my husband had to climb through the window to let everyone in because the hotel still had not taken care of it. At checkout the staff was notified we were not at all satisfied with our stay and told us next time don't bring a pet and they can put us into a condo. There will never be a next time. Between the lock, the drains, the bed, and all of the road construction right out front and in the lodge we were not notified about this was the worst hotel stay we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We obviously dropped the ball with you and for that I am very sorry. As hard as it is to receive critical feedback it is often the most beneficial. We value your comments and place great importance on a positive guest experience. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Groton, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Room was clean although on the small side and felt a little cramped. The bathroom was equivalent to using a bathroom in a small motor home! Beds were comfy, though. The indoor pool was a most welcome find and was complete with two jacuzzi units which felt wonderful after a long day of driving. Staff was helpful in finding a good place to eat. We got a super value, though, so really can't complain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We bought a groupon to stay at Jackson Hole Lodge and enjoyed our stay. It gave us the opportunity to plan a trip to Jackson Hole and see the national parks. Although a bit dated, the hotel was convenient and comfortable. We had a suite which was spacious and has amenities such at two TVs, two bathrooms, a kitchen, a fireplace and laundry facilities. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub also. In hindsight, the suite was so large we could have brought our three children with us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were looking for a place to stay with an indoor pool and that was big enough for a family of 6. This was a very nice, clean lodge. The only thing that we did not like was there was little to no light in the bathroom and putting on makeup was very hard in the dim light. The pool was warm, but had a odor in the pool area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kclmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We bought 2 of our 3 nights through Amazon local for 2 nights for the price of one. A little later we decided to add a 3rd night and were told we would be billed full price which was understandable. When we arrived we, at first, thought it was not close enough to town but it was an easy walk to the heart of Jackson Hole so the location was great in that way. Unfortunately we were awakened each morning by loud traffic on Broadway. We were given a 3rd floor room which was fine but after we hauled all of our ski gear, snow shoe gear and luggage for a winter vacation up 3 flights we discovered a really strange (and a little unsettling) problem. The room was huge, kitchen, fireplace, dinette, leather sofa (probably pull out) 2 bathrooms and a large bedroom. Both living area and bedroom had very nice tv'.s and some of the furnishings were lovely but the BATHTUB!!! It was a jetted tub that was mostly peeling and unusable. Luckily there were 2 bathrooms and the 2nd one had a shower. The ceiling in that bathroom had leaked and peeled and the soap holder in the shower had black in the seams but the rest of the room was very clean. During our stay we are pretty certain that there was minimal cleaning done as the piece of garbage on the floor upon our arrival was still there upon our departure. The towels were changed, the bed made and the dishwasher run. I would not stay there again at the prices they are asking as there are several hotels in the area that charge the same or less and include breakfast. Looks like Jackson Hole Lodge is in the process of upgrading the facilities but I would suggest some room upgrades first...scrupulously clean bathrooms with nicer towels and amenities and at least one full length mirror.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

From the moment we entered, we were greeted by very friendly staff, who were so pleased to tell us about all the area hot spots for great dining. Our room was so clean, it sparkled, bathroom squeeky clean, big thick towels, and crisp sheets. I loved this place, and will be back next summer!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffcarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Jackson Hole Lodge. Tell all your friends and come back for a return visit soon. We very much appreciate your business and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#15 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Property: Jackson Hole Lodge
Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing